SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#344642 - 05/10/12 03:23 PM Re: Whats happened to this forum lately....very quiet? [Re: 124]
ianmcnll Offline

Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Originally Posted By: 124
Ian, good luck with the move. That's a tidy lot of grass that wants mowing in the summer, and a whole lot of driveway to clear of snow in the winter. Good move, mon ami.

Thanks...for an increasingly lazier and lazier guy, it is just way too much servile work...besides, I'm a musician, not a gardener or a snow plow driver...ha ha! grin

Ian

#344646 - 05/10/12 06:33 PM Re: Whats happened to this forum lately....very quiet? [Re: Dnj]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Where Ian lives summer only last two weeks, so mowing the grass isn't a big deal. Here, in the people's republic of Maryland grass mowing season lasts about 7 months, and I have 3 acres of it to mow every week. It takes about 3 hours with a tractor and a 42-inch mower deck. Trimming with a weed-eater takes another hour. And, I don't even want to think about edging 160-feet of sidewalk and 300-feet of driveway. Think I'm gonna' get a lawn service next summer--I'm too old for this $hit! wink

Cheers,

Gary cool

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#344648 - 05/10/12 06:39 PM Re: Whats happened to this forum lately....very quiet? [Re: Dnj]
124 Offline

Mmmm, don't know about that, but out here in the west our mowing season is about three months and snow season is eight months. The other month is for bitchin' about what's been and what's to come. laugh

Anyway, you have my commiserations, Gary. Sounds like you need to do an 'Ian'. Do they have seniors' centres on boats in Florida? I guess we could have them here, but our water is 'solid state' for a lot of the time. frown

Edited by 124 (05/10/12 06:43 PM)

#344649 - 05/10/12 07:25 PM Re: Whats happened to this forum lately....very quiet? [Re: Dnj]
ianmcnll Offline