SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#343488 - 04/11/12 11:08 AM Is this legit?
ytlevine Offline
Member

Registered: 02/27/08
Posts: 101
I was looking around for Tyros 4 prices, and came across this site: http://onlinesales4u.webs.com/musicalinstrument.htm
It seems fishy, but I corresponded with someone - Kim Milar (k_milar@yahoo.com), who said they're willing to take PayPal.
This is (supposedly) their company info: http://ukdata.com/company/07247766/ONLINE-SALES-4U-LIMITED
Does anyone know anything about them?
I'd love to get a cheap Tyros 4, but I'd love even more not to get scammed... wink
Thanks!

Top
#343489 - 04/11/12 12:01 PM Re: Is this legit? [Re: ytlevine]
mirza Offline
Member

Registered: 11/15/01
Posts: 298
Loc: london,ontario.canada
If it's too good to be true,it probably is.
But, to each his own.
_________________________
MIKIMIKI

Top
#343491 - 04/11/12 12:43 PM Re: Is this legit? [Re: ytlevine]
Gunnar Jonny Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 2819
Loc: Norway
A T4 for €1000 ???????
I might consider buy if get it delivered and a written guarantee that's not stolen goods before pay anything.

Cheers
GJ

Top
#343501 - 04/11/12 02:40 PM Re: Is this legit? [Re: ytlevine]
abacus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/21/05
Posts: 3640
Loc: English Riviera, UK
Hi

After looking at the website my personal opinion is not to touch it with a 60’ barge pole.

1. The website looks like it’s been made in somebody’s back bedroom
2. The wording and grammar is totally out (Looks like a poorly done translation into English)
3. No company finance details available, even though it was supposedly started in 2007
4. The products they are selling (Apple in particular) are studiously protected by their manufactures, so they’re not going to allow them to be sold off cheap
5. I have found another company with almost exactly the same name and selling the exact same products but based in the Philippines

As they are based in Nottingham, I suggest you contact Nottingham Trading Standards to check them out before doing anything

Remember if something seems too good to be true, then it probably is

Hope this helps

Bill
_________________________
English Riviera:
Live entertainment, Real Ale, Great Scenery, Great Beaches, why would anyone want to live anywhere else (I’m definitely staying put).

Top
#343505 - 04/11/12 06:21 PM Re: Is this legit? [Re: ytlevine]
Robbo Offline
Member

Registered: 07/31/08
Posts: 420
Loc: Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Originally Posted By: ytlevine
I was looking around for Tyros 4 prices, and came across this site: http://onlinesales4u.webs.com/musicalinstrument.htm
It seems fishy, but I corresponded with someone - Kim Milar (k_milar@yahoo.com), who said they're willing to take PayPal.
This is (supposedly) their company info: http://ukdata.com/company/07247766/ONLINE-SALES-4U-LIMITED
Does anyone know anything about them?
I'd love to get a cheap Tyros 4, but I'd love even more not to get scammed... wink
Thanks!


________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Where do you live?

I have a T4 excellent condition, speaker pack, plus the 512k expansion board, prob sell for no less than $4,200 Aussie dollars rrp here $6,995 street prob $5k without exp board

Robbo

Top
#343558 - 04/12/12 03:05 PM Re: Is this legit? [Re: ytlevine]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1342
The address is only the registered address (which means an accountants address rather than the business location) and is in fact the address of 'Good Payroll services'. The main website is a free one that anyone can make in a few minutes.

Top
#343559 - 04/12/12 03:18 PM Re: Is this legit? [Re: Tonewheeldude]
tony mads usa Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/16/02
Posts: 7703
Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
One look at their web site is enough to send me running the other way ...
Also, at the bottom of some pages is a place to click to build your own free web site ... probably how they made theirs ...
_________________________
t. cool

Top
#343583 - 04/13/12 08:30 AM Re: Is this legit? [Re: tony mads usa]
Bachus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/02/06
Posts: 1391
You have better chances of winning in a casino...

Top
#343625 - 04/14/12 07:11 AM Re: Is this legit? [Re: ytlevine]
Nedim Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 05/13/08
Posts: 1142
Loc: Staten Island, NYC
Once someone says they are willing to take Paypal take your shoes off and run away.
_________________________


KORG: Kronos, M3 and MS20, Novation: Nova2 and Zero SL MK2,
TC Electronics Impakt Twin, UAD 710-TwinFinity and LT MediaStation.

Top
#343627 - 04/14/12 08:40 AM Re: Is this legit? [Re: ytlevine]
lahawk Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/28/01
Posts: 2171
Loc: Lehigh Valley, Pa.
Quote:
Is This Legit?


IMO...
NO!

Although accepting Paypal has nothing to do with my opinion
(Nigel accepts PayPal) hint hint

_________________________
Larry

" Always Do Whatever's Next "

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >



Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online