SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#335404 - 01/05/12 06:50 PM Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ...
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3301
Loc: Middletown, DE
Just wanted to clarify installation of the AJAMSONIC packge.

1. You can purchase a new Keyboard with the package already installed (USA). Contact your dealer(s).

2. You can send us your keyboard and we will install for you (if you are not comfortable doing so yourself) and you want the extended warantee. This assurance is what we offer to AUDYA owners (who have reason to doubt from past experiences).

3. You can (especially for those living outside the USA) ...
A. Send us your AUDYA's Hard Drive OR
B. Purchase a new Hard drive with USB key from us AND the RAM expansion chip (a great option for those who cannot afford to be without their AUDYA for a few days).
If you have already purchased the RAM expansion chip, you will have to send that to us too for us to configure for the upgrade.

4. Does this void your warantee? No.

5. We intentionally left the FACTORY styles and sounds un-altered so you have both your new and old AUDYA (ALL IN ONE) with you - for those who also like some of the sounds and styles they way they are now. For those who what to have a little of both worlds (2 keyboards in one), the AUDYA AJAMSONIC is for you!

Hope this answers the many questions we've been getting already on this.

Enjoy your 'new' AUDYA.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#335429 - 01/06/12 12:58 AM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
Originally Posted By: Ketron_AJ
Just wanted to clarify installation of the AJAMSONIC packge.

3. You can (especially for those living outside the USA) ...
A. Send us your AUDYA's Hard Drive OR
B. Purchase a new Hard drive with USB key from us AND the RAM expansion chip (a great option for those who cannot afford to be without their AUDYA for a few days).
If you have already purchased the RAM expansion chip, you will have to send that to us too for us to configure for the upgrade.

4. Does this void your warantee? No.



This is an official reply from Ketron UK:

Originally Posted By: KETRON UK
Acting on point 3 of the above list will VOID YOUR WARRANTY.

If you are in any doubt about warranty status in your own country, please contact your local distributor before opening your Ketron. Contact details are available here:

http://www.ketron.it/index.php?option=co...12&lang=eng

Many Thanks, Ketron UK

Top
#335435 - 01/06/12 06:03 AM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Jerry T Offline
Member

Registered: 09/23/05
Posts: 980
Loc: Phila. 'burbs, Pa. USA
AJ,
Can you make details for the non-Audya (MidjayPlus etc.) package available? Thanks.
Ciao,
Jerry

Top
#335476 - 01/06/12 12:43 PM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3301
Loc: Middletown, DE
Yes Jerry,

This document (AJAMSONIC Retrofit.doc) with the details and pictures can be found at:-

(www.4shared.com/folder/5JEjYZR6/AJAM_AUDIO_Demos.html).

The Password [when asked is] 'abc123'.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#335488 - 01/06/12 05:19 PM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Jerry T Offline
Member

Registered: 09/23/05
Posts: 980
Loc: Phila. 'burbs, Pa. USA
Thank you AJ.

Top
#335668 - 01/09/12 10:58 AM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3301
Loc: Middletown, DE
Just a reminder ... for those sending in hard drives for the AJAMSONIC upgrade - we need to have your unit's serial numbers and correct contact info. We've had 4 customers (all from the UK so far) who didn't include this and we cannot contact you prior to returning your HD and RAM to get this information. If you reside in the UK and have sent us your HD, please contact us immediately so we can complete your USB key prior to shipping back to you (it's the only thing holding your HD back).

Thanks.

AJ

PS: Serial starts with F1***(Audya), F4***(Audya-4) or F5***
(Audya5)
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#335718 - 01/09/12 09:27 PM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: Ketron_AJ]
BlkNotes Offline
Member

Registered: 02/01/05
Posts: 220
Hello Aj;

Nice work on the ajamsonic styles. How much does it cost to send in ones hard drive/ram upgrade done?

Thanks;
BN

Top
#337581 - 01/26/12 08:56 PM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3301
Loc: Middletown, DE
Premium - $499.00

Let me know your serial number (email me at ketron_tech@yahoo.com) before you ship.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#337605 - 01/27/12 02:03 AM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: Ketron_AJ]
shay_el Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 03/25/11
Posts: 29
Aj how i know my serial number from my audya 5 what i prees ?

Top
#337624 - 01/27/12 05:27 AM Re: Ketron AUDYA AJAMSONIC - Questions answered ... [Re: shay_el]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Serial-number is on a label on the bottom auf Audya5, close to the power switch / power-chord
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online