SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#332114 - 09/30/11 06:52 PM kn5000 still relevant----sort of
philip2000 Offline

Loc: maryland
I have a kn5000. Even in 2011, that keyboard does things that the competitors are just starting to do!! that keyboard was so far ahead of its time it is sad that panasonic isn't making keyboard lines any longer (can you imagine what a kn10k would do?!

I am looking into getting another keyboard (and will probably keep my kn5000). Do you know if tyros 4 or audya will work as controllers of that keyboard?
I have never worked with midi so I would be totally new to this (I am not a professional keyboard player, just do it for fun)

#332115 - 10/01/11 01:21 AM Re: kn5000 still relevant----sort of [Re: philip2000]
abacus Offline

Loc: English Riviera, UK
Hi Philip

Here is an article that will teach you the basics of Midi, Basic Midi this will allow you to understand the Midi implementation chart for the keyboards you mention, (Usually at the back of the manual) to see if they can do what you want. (Remember arrangers were not really designed to be Midi controllers so there will be limitations)

To see what you can do with an understanding of basic Midi, you may be interested in this article here, which while not directly relating to the keyboards you mention, should give you an idea of what can be achieved with minimal work.

Hope this helps

Bill

#332117 - 10/01/11 02:47 AM Re: kn5000 still relevant----sort of [Re: philip2000]
RMepstead Offline

Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
Hi Phil - you don't say why you want to midi another keyboard across to your KN5000?

#332118 - 10/01/11 04:40 AM Re: kn5000 still relevant----sort of [Re: RMepstead]
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Phil,