SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#327098 - 06/23/11 11:35 PM AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE.
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 712
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Hi my friends!!!....
A new update that need in the new Upgrate of Audya is ready.
http://www.ketron.it/index.php?lang=eng
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#327100 - 06/24/11 12:26 AM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: Sokratis 1974]
pastroccio Offline
Member

Registered: 09/26/10
Posts: 145
Loc: Italia
thank's but is out more than 1 week
probably only little correction because no description
_________________________
Supporti Ketroniani Stefano Bean

Top
#327111 - 06/24/11 06:41 AM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: pastroccio]
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 712
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Yes....you are right....
I think it contains certain small corrections, that I believe that concerning with 256 ram, and more small other corrections...
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#327115 - 06/24/11 07:56 AM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: Sokratis 1974]
pastroccio Offline
Member

Registered: 09/26/10
Posts: 145
Loc: Italia
sokratis i know you are beta tester. I'm Italian and personally know Sandro Fontanella... from old ketron x1 model
in the year sometimes I give email with bug list and request new function. but stopped because no more answer. I have sone little bugs and suggest that I think you are listen direct from ketorn because you are beta tester. maybe if I send you list and you can confirm they can correct or not ?
_________________________
Supporti Ketroniani Stefano Bean

Top
#327140 - 06/24/11 02:00 PM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: Sokratis 1974]
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
4.2 B has been out about 2 weeks now

if this another update, shouldn't it be called 4.2C?

Top
#327190 - 06/24/11 10:50 PM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: pastroccio]
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 712
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Originally Posted By: pastroccio
sokratis i know you are beta tester. I'm Italian and personally know Sandro Fontanella... from old ketron x1 model
in the year sometimes I give email with bug list and request new function. but stopped because no more answer. I have sone little bugs and suggest that I think you are listen direct from ketorn because you are beta tester. maybe if I send you list and you can confirm they can correct or not ?

Of course I can send your list….
However I do not believe will becomes something from Ketron…

Leezone...
And i I do not know precisely for who reason they changed the name, from 4.2a, to 4.2b….however it is a new OS....
In question that I made in a individual of Ketron it said to me that it needs for the new Upgrate….
I don't have more info.....
I have installed in my Audya this OS and the instalation is OK....
I did not locate something strange .....


Edited by Sokratis 1974 (06/24/11 10:57 PM)
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#328214 - 07/06/11 01:03 PM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: Sokratis 1974]
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
DonM,

Have you updated your Audya to the latest version, I am waiting to do mine when everyone as done theirs.

Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#330419 - 08/15/11 01:19 AM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: Tony Hughes]
DonM Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 15934
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Tony, I'm "between Audyas". I'm expecting to have an Audya 4 with everything installed in the near future.
Hope you are well.
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#330426 - 08/15/11 05:51 AM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: Sokratis 1974]
donpatt Offline
Member

Registered: 03/19/06
Posts: 463
Loc: Lufkin, TX.
Hi Tony and Group,

I'm running 4.2B on my Audya 4 and have loaded every update that's come down the pike, except for the one that's being discussed at this very moment. I've neveer had any problems with my Audya 4.

Sure would like to see the pen drive update here in the US!
Don P
_________________________
GENOS, Roland FR-8X V Accordion, Bose Compacts.

Top
#330427 - 08/15/11 06:46 AM Re: AUDYA NEW 4.2B OS ON SITE. [Re: DonM]
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930
Originally Posted By: DonM
Tony, I'm "between Audyas". I'm expecting to have an Audya 4 with everything installed in the near future.
Hope you are well.
DonM


Good luck Don with the new board. I kept my Audya and got the T4 they tell me thats the best of both Worlds, need
the double stand now, I am stuck for space it must not stick out at the front and the music stand on the top KB, the Tyros 4 will need to touch the wall.


Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online