SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#323611 - 05/07/11 04:33 AM Re: ROLAND make comeback [Re: Scottyee]
Sweentech1 Offline

Loc: Scotland, UK.
Hi scott,

This is very interesting to me. I am at work just now so have access to a T4 and a PA2x pro. Could you please let me know what fingering mode you have on these to achieve these chords?

I am not a jazz player at all, though I enjoy the sound, so I'd like to investigate this. Being a self-taught bedroom player mostly, and having learned from easy play tutor books, I have never known how to voice out 'jazz' chords so this is very educational for me. Once I mastered the basics from books I just went off and did my own thing, and developed my own style.

At the moment I am not getting the correct bass pitches automatically (without playing the bass note at the low end of the chord.) Any further help would be appreciated.

John

#323612 - 05/07/11 05:51 AM Re: ROLAND make comeback [Re: rolandfan]
Scottyee Offline

Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
On a Tyros 4, use

* A1 Fingered Mode (set split point at F#2)
* Full Keyboard Mode

Notes to play (with piano voice enabled) in LH:

F1 - C2 - E2 : Dm7(9)
F1 - B1 - E2 : G7(13)
E1 - A1 - D2 : C6(9)

F1 - G1 - Bb1 - D2: Gm7
E1 - Bb1 - D2: C7(9)
E1 - F1 - A1 - C2: FM7

Eb1 - A1 - D2: F7(13)

It's been a while since I've played a PA2X,
but I got the same/similar chord recognition results playing the Pa2X in 'full keyboard' mode.
Not sure if any of the PA2X's fingered modes recognized this or not. Perhaps you can check these and report back.
Also, Make sure the latest current OS is installed on both keyboards.

John, looking forward to the results of your findings. smile

#323615 - 05/07/11 06:13 AM Re: ROLAND make comeback [Re: rolandfan]
Sweentech1 Offline

Hi Scott,