SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#315701 - 02/07/11 07:15 PM Re: OT: Who posted their other hobby photograhy? [Re: Stephenm52]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
I've been a photographer since the early 1970s, a time when I wrote my first magazine article for Outdoor Life. Back then you couldn't sell an article without accompanying photos, and they had to be the best quality or your article was rejected by the editor(s). I still write a monthly magazine column and still sell photos with the articles. The big difference is I no longer need a darkroom, my SLRs are all sitting in drawers and have become antiques, and the film processors no longer process 35mm color slides. I have a couple of aging digital cameras, the resolution is only 2.1-mega-pixels, but the 20/1 lenses do an outstanding job for outdoor and wildlife photography.

Cheers,

Gary cool

Edited by travlin'easy (02/07/11 07:19 PM)
Edit Reason: photo problems

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#315729 - 02/08/11 03:50 AM Re: OT: Who posted their other hobby photograhy? [Re: Stephenm52]
Stephenm52 Offline

Loc: USA
Taike, I have seen your photo on the wall in the lobby of my local US Post Office of the most wanted law breakers. Now I know where I knew your face from. I was a little confused since your "alias name" was posted under the photo. laugh

Gary, now another reason to address you as Professor! Nice photo.