SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 4 of 27 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 26 27 >
Topic Options
#310119 - 03/17/10 10:54 PM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
Diki Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/25/05
Posts: 12861
Loc: NW Florida
I think Dom has always worried about the reverse happening!

Unfortunately, I think Dennis provided that, here at least. He's a sophisticated arranger user, and tried to get it to work as a gigging arranger to the best of his ability. No luck...

I doubt I would succeed where he failed.

But if Dom's got another B-Stock lying around, I'd be happy to give it the old school try...

Top
#310120 - 03/17/10 11:37 PM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
miden Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/06
Posts: 3353
Loc: The World
Quote:
Originally posted by Diki:
Unfortunately, I think Dennis provided that, here at least. He's a sophisticated arranger user, and tried to get it to work as a gigging arranger to the best of his ability. No luck...

I doubt I would succeed where he failed.

But if Dom's got another B-Stock lying around, I'd be happy to give it the old school try...


Yes indeed, as an arranger it just did not stack up. And I notice on the screen shots, the arranger section looks like it still has no option for on-bass, or slash chords...

I have always, always, ALWAYS said it is a super keyboard, great keybed, good sound quality, a super VST and Giga sample machine, great for playing backing MP3s etc etc,

It was JUST the arranger section, oh , and some flaky audio software and the bloody performance section (thats where it was supposed to take a "snapshot" of the entire setup to be recalled at a gig or later) that kept freezing the entire OS everytime you tried to load on, that turned me off it.

As I said way earlier in this thread, if these issues have been addressed in the latest models, I may even consider buying one again.

As a request to James, I wonder if you can load up the Irish Grand ans see how it goes?

And if it still has it, the performance saving and recalling.

Dennis

Top
#310121 - 03/18/10 01:18 AM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
spalding1968 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/19/08
Posts: 1233
Loc: United Kingdom
I know everyone is keen to see how James new keyboard works out . Lets just see what happens. We all know about the previous troubles the MS users have had and the comments are valid but hopefully if we could just let James make his observations first after thoroughly reviewing and exploring the instrument all our past concerns might be laid to rest. Maybe at a later date james can look at the arranger function of thge MS but right now i understand that he is looking to use it for live gigging in place of the Oasys. Those are some big shoes to fill and if it works out this could be the turning point for the MS.

Lets just see how it works out

Top
#310122 - 03/18/10 01:59 AM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
abacus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/21/05
Posts: 4904
Loc: English Riviera, UK
The Arranger section is no longer a priority for the MS as it is being promoted as a workstation.

The QArranger is still available if you wish to create your own styles, or convert Midi files to styles. (If I read it correctly, unlike a normal arranger the QArranger has 16 tracks rather then 8, and multiple parts so that those that want multiple Fills, Intros, variations etc. can do so)

All other arranger functions will require the optional Livetyler software which provides all the easy play functions people crave. (Just remember that it uses generic sounds, so some work will be required to bring the style up to personal preference)
_________________________
English Riviera:
Live entertainment, Real Ale, Great Scenery, Great Beaches, why would anyone want to live anywhere else (I�m definitely staying put).

Top
#310123 - 03/18/10 02:28 AM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
AFG Music Offline
Member

Registered: 03/12/09
Posts: 513
Quote:
Originally posted by abacus:
The Arranger section is no longer a priority for the MS as it is being promoted as a workstation.

The QArranger is still available if you wish to create your own styles, or convert Midi files to styles. (If I read it correctly, unlike a normal arranger the QArranger has 16 tracks rather then 8, and multiple parts so that those that want multiple Fills, Intros, variations etc. can do so)

All other arranger functions will require the optional Livetyler software which provides all the easy play functions people crave. (Just remember that it uses generic sounds, so some work will be required to bring the style up to personal preference)



wrong, with qranger you have


-unlimated midi and audio tracks.

-32 chords separately programmable (for every chord you can create midi+audio tracks with different sounds. but if you record only Major chord, qranger calculates the other chords automatically when you play live.

-32 marker pointers (every marker point can have own bpm-and beat/measure. this is option asked by me)

-8 intro-8 variation-8 fill in-8end

-you can conect it with MS synth or other external Asio VST on MS.

-you do not have to slice audio loops, you can set the right bpm with zplane elastique pro.

-you can put every audio loop you want in more then one track(not only one track for audio or drums loops on style like korg.)

-you can edit the style midi events+controller+changes to.

-you can see the notes that you have recorded on clip editor.

-and more.............

contain some of you think that no pro musicians use this product. now I think not, because not every one wants to write forum messages. There are pro musicians who have only one site or no site, but perhaps they have good songs arranged, as you know the song but not the arranger of the song. For example,do you know the creators of your supposedly pro styles in your keyboard?

not only the members here on from are pro.

You have many talents that you have not even heard the name.

it is not work of MS / Groove users to prove that this product is best for their work. go and purchase one MS / Groove and see whether they are right or not and if this product is good for you. I think after james experience you wil feel at least a bit that you were wrong all the time with your comments at MS / Groove and MS/GRoove users.


[This message has been edited by AFG Music (edited 03-18-2010).]

Top
#310124 - 03/18/10 07:13 AM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
LIONSTRACS Offline
Member

Registered: 12/13/05
Posts: 664
Loc: Italy
Let James learning deeph the MS OS and then i'm sure that will demostrate some amazing.
I have upload on the GFTP server some new Audio styles made from Tastenpoint.at with qranger, with the all Real Audio drums.
You can download it and testing on your MS too, seem like that you will play the Audya styles..
In two weeks Helmut learn how to programming with qranger and now is some hours can develope a new Audio style from scratch.

If james can do the same and use the 16-32 patterns system is the same way like the Oasys, but here no limits of audio-midi tracks.
I have patience...
Just for your know, I'm not always here to reading your all post, because soon we will open a new company and building,for a totally new differents products ( no MI, someone there already know what I prepare.. )
So..my time now is shared for TWO company.
regards

Top
#310125 - 03/18/10 07:17 AM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
LIONSTRACS Offline
Member

Registered: 12/13/05
Posts: 664
Loc: Italy
ah...forget..
End April we are ready for shipping the Groove X-7, RED and BLACK version. ( James can confirm..)

Top
#310126 - 03/18/10 07:49 AM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
AFG Music Offline
Member

Registered: 03/12/09
Posts: 513
Quote:
Originally posted by LIONSTRACS:
ah...forget..
End April we are ready for shipping the Groove X-7, RED and BLACK version. ( James can confirm..)


so, is not secret anymore. lol.......

Top
#310127 - 03/18/10 07:59 AM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
Magica Alfa Offline
Member

Registered: 05/26/06
Posts: 259
James

Welcome on board.

If you need some technical help I'm here.

SEE YOU SOON.

Top
#310128 - 03/18/10 08:15 AM Re: Lionstracs Mediastation arrived today.
Bachus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/02/06
Posts: 6755
Quote:
Originally posted by LIONSTRACS:
Let James learning deeph the MS OS and then i'm sure that will demostrate some amazing.
I have upload on the GFTP server some new Audio styles made from Tastenpoint.at with qranger, with the all Real Audio drums.
You can download it and testing on your MS too, seem like that you will play the Audya styles..
In two weeks Helmut learn how to programming with qranger and now is some hours can develope a new Audio style from scratch.

If james can do the same and use the 16-32 patterns system is the same way like the Oasys, but here no limits of audio-midi tracks.
I have patience...
Just for your know, I'm not always here to reading your all post, because soon we will open a new company and building,for a totally new differents products ( no MI, someone there already know what I prepare.. )
So..my time now is shared for TWO company.
regards


I'd love to hear those new audio styles, but can't find the demo's anywhere, maybe someone could provide a link
_________________________
Yamaha Genos, Roland Jupiter 80, Ipad pro.

http://keyszone.boards.net

Top
Page 4 of 27 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 26 27 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online