SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#29991 - 03/01/03 11:10 PM Does anyone know what causes this?
justforfun000 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/17/02
Posts: 266
Loc: Canada
The second voice sometimes has an asterisk beside it, and it seems to affect the library of voices I call up as well. I never know how it got there or how to get rid of it.

Top
#29992 - 03/02/03 06:28 AM Re: Does anyone know what causes this?
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
Did you read my explanation on .wav sync ?


Dano
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#29993 - 03/02/03 06:28 AM Re: Does anyone know what causes this?
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
Quote:
Originally posted by justforfun000:

The second voice sometimes has an asterisk beside it, and it seems to affect the library of voices I call up as well. I never know how it got there or how to get rid of it.


I have not expperienced this yet . I'll check . dano
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#29994 - 03/02/03 06:30 AM Re: Does anyone know what causes this?
justforfun000 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/17/02
Posts: 266
Loc: Canada
Yes I did BTW. Thanks Dan. I still haven't had a chance to try it out yet.

Too bad you couldn't just record with the midi file playing though. It would be SO much easier.

Top
#29995 - 03/02/03 03:41 PM Re: Does anyone know what causes this?
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3192
Loc: Middletown, DE
Justforfun,

Asterix or ">"? This sign next to the 2nd voice means that the 2nd Voice EDIT button has been pressed. The keyboard is now in 2nd voice EDIT mode so all voice groups you select will partain to this 2nd voice. Using the -VALUE+ keys, you can go through all the voices within the selected group to choose which of these 2nd voices you would like to associate with the current selected main right voice (IN CAPITAL LETTERS above the 2nd voice).

You can do this modification for all voices on the keyboard (assign which 2nd right-voice you would like to always associate with a main voice when the 2nd Voice button is pressed) and store this configuration by pressing SAVE/ENTER and 2nd Voice.

Hope this helps.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#29996 - 03/03/03 08:19 AM Re: Does anyone know what causes this?
justforfun000 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/17/02
Posts: 266
Loc: Canada
Hey AJ. No I mean literally an asterisk. "*"

I don't know how I've called it up, but no other button is lit on the board that I'm unfamiliar with. I haven't figured how I get rid of it either. Usually I just restart. The instrument list changes to something different than normal. It's very strange. Oh well. Thanks anyway.

Top
#29997 - 03/03/03 09:11 AM Re: Does anyone know what causes this?
DanO1 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/01
Posts: 3602
Loc: Maryland
Quote:
Originally posted by justforfun000:
Hey AJ. No I mean literally an asterisk. "*"

It's very strange. Oh well. Thanks anyway.



I'm telling mom , you broke it .
_________________________
dansmusicgear@aol.com
https://www.reverbnation.com/danoneil?profile_view_source=profile_box

Top
#29998 - 03/05/03 09:21 AM Re: Does anyone know what causes this?
justforfun000 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/17/02
Posts: 266
Loc: Canada
LOL

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online