SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 8 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 >
Topic Options
#298394 - 11/01/10 10:41 AM Re: Yamaha Tyros 4 problems demonstrated on video
Wis Offline

The volumeproblem does not exist as you will see when you read my message in this thread.
When you talk about problems sometimes it will help when you read the solutions.
The movie was incorrect and so were the conclusions .

#298395 - 11/01/10 11:03 AM Re: Yamaha Tyros 4 problems demonstrated on video
chony Offline

Loc: New York
Quote:
Originally posted by Wis:
The volumeproblem does not exist as you will see when you read my message in this thread.
When you talk about problems sometimes it will help when you read the solutions.

I can't believe I need to argue my point about something that is a proven fact. Wis, I have created hundreds of styles for the Tyros, Tyros 2 and Tyros 3. If there is one thing I am an expert on in Tyros, it is style creation.

You tell me to read your solutions, but it seems you didn't read my previous post, so I will paste it here:

"There are 2 ways to edit a style on a Tyros. The first is to do a global edit. You change the mixer settings outside of the Style Creator, open the Style Creator, and simply save. This saves those mixer settings for every part and variation.

The second way is to do a specific edit on a specific part. To do that, you need to be IN the Style Editor.

This is the way it worked on the Tyros 3, 2 and 1.

In both cases, you NEVER have to press "Execute".

If you had paid more attention to the first half of my video, you would have seen that the first time it worked."

#298396 - 11/01/10 11:13 AM Re: Yamaha Tyros 4 problems demonstrated on video
chony Offline

Quote:

And just in case you still want to argue your point, please read the Tyros 4 Owner's Manual, Page 87, number 5, point 2.

In the future do not write condescending posts if you don't know what you're talking about.