SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#297851 - 10/28/10 06:58 PM Re: Yikes! Priced Bose Compacts for my T4 $1,700ea
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Newman,

I suspect the huge sum of money may be due to exceedingly high import taxes and shipping costs from the U.S. to Australia. I sent a fur coat to a young lady I once knew in Woomera, SA many years ago and the cost of shipping was more than the price of the fur coat. She was happy, but the cost was outrageous.

BTW: The price you pay for a compact is what you could purchase a full size L1 without the sub for here in the U.S.. Add another $500 for the sub. What does a T4 sell for in Australia?

Gary

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#297852 - 10/28/10 07:00 PM Re: Yikes! Priced Bose Compacts for my T4 $1,700ea
truberto Offline

Loc: Goodyear, AZ, USA
I have no experience with the newer Bose Compact, but thought I would let you know that I use the Bose L1 Model II with Double Bass and the ToneMatch Audio Engine. I paid about $3300 US - very pricey, but... incredible sound in a small footprint. Easy to transport and quick to setup. Audience members and resort managers are amazed at the sound that comes out. I have gotten recommendations and referrals for a number of reasons - one of which is because of the small footprint me, my Motif, my singer and the Bose require.

#297853 - 10/28/10 08:05 PM Re: Yikes! Priced Bose Compacts for my T4 $1,700ea
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
I will sell you two like-new Compacts for $950. each, but you have to pay shipping.
Then I will turn right around and buy two more! Win-win situation!
DonM

#297854 - 10/28/10 10:39 PM Re: Yikes! Priced Bose Compacts for my T4 $1,700ea
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida