Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#289060 - 06/13/10 03:38 AM Re: arrangers vs. PC software
Nigel Offline
Admin

Loc: Ventura CA USA
Quote:
Originally posted by arranger_yes_pc_no:
hey all....just got a fantastic PSR-3000.
This keyboard exceeded all my expectations.

I still remember a couple of years ago when I was frustrated with making music on PC and wanting an arranger to write music on.

I know exactly what you mean. I am a software engineer for 25 years now and am totally comfortable with computers. However when it comes to making music I find that computer issues simply get in the way. Sure I admit computers can offer more options ... but I really don't care to invest that sort of time or effort. I much prefer to have a closed system that simply works so I can ignore the technical issues and just get down to playing music. I am quite happy to sacrifice some options if I can just start playing music with being distracted by technical issues.

My entire work life revolves around solving software problems. So that absolutely is the last thing I want to do when I am away from work in a creative mood.

[This message has been edited by Nigel (edited 06-13-2010).]

#289061 - 06/14/10 07:51 AM Re: arrangers vs. PC software
arranger_yes_pc_no Offline

abacus , been there, done that. I have used Band in a Box and One Man Band for years. Band in a Box I have used more, because I don't need a lot of realtime stuff.

As for Live Styler, my God. I uninstalled it after 10 minutes, hated all the numerical values I had to enter and it's complexity.

I'll use the PC only to substitute the sounds after the music has been fully written on the hardware.

Integration? No thanks...it never really worked the way I want, and it never will.

#289062 - 06/14/10 07:54 AM Re: arrangers vs. PC software

Quote:
Originally posted by Bachus:
Nah, I think its just Diki that made a new account to try and prove the same old things from a different viewpoint..