SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#2868 - 09/02/05 12:39 PM Re: How to sequence for live situation (I'm a rookie)
IGGY Offline

Hi Nigel...
Where do you find the GM sequences for songs on the internet? Is it a variety of places or one place in particular. How do you search for them?

#2869 - 09/02/05 10:39 PM Re: How to sequence for live situation (I'm a rookie)
Nigel Offline
Admin

Loc: Ventura CA USA
I just do a Google search putting the song name in quotes eg. "Hella Good" and the word MIDI then check out the sequences that I find in the results. I actually didn't have to look for too long usually before I find what I am looking for. And nowadays most sequences are more than likely going to be GM compatible just because that standard is supported by most computers.

[This message has been edited by Nigel (edited 09-06-2005).]

#2870 - 09/03/05 11:54 AM Re: How to sequence for live situation (I'm a rookie)
3351 Offline

Loc: Toronto, Canada.
Also, it is good to google for MIDI Search engines like this one: http://www.vanbasco.com/search

There are more out there of coarse.

-ED-

#2871 - 09/11/05 11:36 AM Re: How to sequence for live situation (I'm a rookie)
MORPH! Offline

Loc: Laguna Beach, California, Unit...
Great post Ed.

prolly wouldn't be a bad idea if we someday went and posted all of our .mid file sources on the net.

about the topic