SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#285041 - 04/07/10 08:58 AM TO ALL THE ARRANGER PLAYERS: FOOD FOR THOUGHT!
NiteLife Offline

Loc: Cape Coral, Florida USA
Here goes the " New Guy " again posting his opinions!

First of all, let me say, I'm really enjoying this forum. This is more fun than Face Book!

I hope my comments and opinions are not misconstrued and I want all of you to know I have enjoyed playing ALL of the arranger keyboards and Organs I have owned over the span of 40+ years. Every manufacturer and model have had their own unique and musically inspiring offerings.
I started Organ lessons when I was 8 years old and have played non-stop since! So as you can see, I am NOT a newbie to the keyboard music world! I put my first band together in 1968 and played a Farfisa and a Fender Rhodes. Wow, what a set up that was!

If I could afford it and had the physical ambition to set them all up every night I would have 20 keyboards on stage with me! However at age 57 and playing an average of six nights a week, I choose to set up ( What I Feel ) are TWO Incredible Machines.

The Audya and a Tyros 3. No disrespect intended for you Korg and Roland owners! This post is NOT intended to start an arranger war, I simply want to voice my opinions on what works best for me and my audience and my thoughts about comparing these two Arrangers.

First, let me express an analogy concerning the Audya. This analogy is based on what I have read on this forum from those of you who DON"T own an Audya and just can't justify the cost for this machine.

Along with my passion for playing music, I also have a passion for motorcycles. Like my music, I have been riding for many years. Over the years, I've owned Suzuki's, Kawasaki's, Honda's and Yamaha's and others. In the US Harley-Davidson is a very prestigious motorcycle to own. I worked for Harley in sales from 2001 to 2005.