SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 5 of 7 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
#280832 - 02/09/10 10:56 AM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3196
Loc: Middletown, DE
Can't at this time as it's against company policy. But I can say this ... they'll be GREAT!
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#280833 - 02/09/10 12:07 PM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
AJ,

can you CONFIRM that there WILL be an AUDYA module?

Top
#280834 - 02/09/10 01:47 PM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
AJ,

can you confirm that we will see the AUDYA61, in 3-2-1.....

Top
#280835 - 02/09/10 02:36 PM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
mc Offline
Member

Registered: 07/17/01
Posts: 862
Loc: New York
At this point, I hope ketron will not rush release Audya 61 or Mod, just yet. I would prefer to wait until Ketron is ready to release. I'm willing to bet that they most likely announced the Audya a bit too soon and then pressured by the public to release. Once its ready, its ready, not a minute sooner.

I can always pick up an SD5 or SD3 again to hold me over until then.



[This message has been edited by mc (edited 02-09-2010).]
_________________________
Ketron X1 (Oldie but Goodie)

Top
#280836 - 02/09/10 02:41 PM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
DonM Online   elvis
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 15818
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Let me know if you want an SD5 that's been used only a few times.
It was HankB's.
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#280837 - 02/09/10 02:49 PM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
DonM

is the 61 or module in your future? :-)

Top
#280838 - 02/09/10 09:55 PM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
DonM Online   elvis
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 15818
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Well not right now. I'm pretty happy with the Audya. I might consider the module for my backup rig at some point, but it will probably be too expensive to justify.
I work almost exclusively in one spot and seldom get time away for outside jobs at this time.
Things do tend to change though; you never know.
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#280839 - 02/10/10 07:27 AM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
AJ,

countdown still at 1?

Top
#280840 - 02/10/10 08:57 AM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
cgiles Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/29/05
Posts: 5746
Loc: Roswell,GA/USA
Quote:
Originally posted by leezone:
AJ,

countdown still at 1?



Nope. Down to 3/4. Will be down to 1/2 soon. ..........BUT, it'll be GREAT.
_________________________
"Faith means not wanting to know what is true." [Nietzsche]

Top
#280841 - 02/10/10 10:03 AM Re: Is an AUDYA-61 or AUDYA-M in YOUR future ???
LIONSTRACS Offline
Member

Registered: 12/13/05
Posts: 664
Loc: Italy
Quote:
Originally posted by Diki:
Well, we ALL know you aren't going to get one, so is this question academic, or just curiosity?

You KNOW it won't have USB3, 1TB HD, 2GB RAM, all the other things that no keyboard in the WORLD has, yet, and it won't be much cheaper (if any) than the current Audya is. So, you'll still sit on the sidelines and bitch...

Personally, if an Audya was in my future, it would be the 76 version. The module worries me (I'd love to add one to my G70) because Ketron's MIDI implementation on the Audya looks barebones at best. They would have to SERIOUSLY beef up that section before it would be practical, IMO.

But I am content with USB1, let alone USB3, won't use the sampler live much (and prefer VSTi samplers and my Kurzweil in the studio), so won't need 2GB sample RAM (which, even at the Audya's pretty decent load up speed, would take a month of Sunday's to fill ), and realize that, in practical terms, a 1TB HD would remain mostly empty even with ALL the real world sounds I'd ever need on board, I am STILL far more concerned that, if I played a Gsus7 chord, my audio guitarist would PLAY a Gsus7 chord, not some MIDI stand-in...

So, in fairness, I am not so much waiting for a 61 or a module of the Audya... I am waiting for a TRUE Audya2 with the horsepower and capabilities to do what we all wanted it to do (musically) in the first place.


who know?
maybe they give the possibility to insert also the new USB 3.0 http://www.asrock.com/mb/spec/Card.asp?Model=USB%203.0%20Card
on Linux OS system is full working, try to ask, maybe they can add too..who know?

Top
Page 5 of 7 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online