SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 7 of 10 < 1 2 5 6 7 8 9 10 >
Topic Options
#270357 - 09/14/09 03:11 PM Re: ANNOUNCING the September 2009 eJam
Dnj Offline

It's these so called two camps that have brought the SZ to it's knees plain and simple.....as for me I will listen to any kind of player of any type music,including vocals, on any instruments and appreciate the good that comes from it as I always have since I started playing at age 6...A few days ago I saw a Foreigner Concert and was blown away by the energy and sound these guys put out, by far best lead vocals I've heard in a long while.....although I'm not a rocker per-say I really enjoyed the good music same as I would a Jazz or Opera performance because I was taught to embrace all music and draw the good from it as it pertains to my own musical performance. As far as that Coffee throw in a few donuts and I'm there, I'm sure we can teach each other a few tricks about playing music!

#270358 - 09/14/09 03:35 PM Re: ANNOUNCING the September 2009 eJam
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
Personally, I don't care WHAT anyone uses on a gig. Our job then is to entertain our audiences, in any fashion that actually leaves them entertained. And there are MANY ways to skin a cat

BUT.... this ain't a gig. This is a forum of arranger players. This is NOT your average Friday night animal house! So, when posting music FOR EACH OTHER,, surely a higher standard could be applied? I can't for one minute think that nobody cares in the least whether a posting here is little more than karaoke. We are surely looking for example in the field of playing an arranger. Yes, this can include SMF play, but, let's face it, if little of the SMF is anything to do with you, what is the point of posting it? "Here's something played by someone else, that I'm singing over"... is that what we REALLY want to hear from each other?