SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#254352 - 01/25/09 12:41 AM some of my choir performances
spalding Offline

Loc: Birmingham
i promised some time ago to post up some of the music that i have done on the Korg PA1X and just to show how i use the keyboard. I am not a professsional. I just love to play and use my abilities to worship God. Those of you that might be offended in any way by religious music just avoid this thread. No offence intended. This was all recorded at the Camphill SDA Church Birmingham UK. If you are passing by just ask for Worth. so here goes...

First one

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=mLQZvvLtnGI&feature=channel

This was a song that i sequenced from scratch using the PA1X sequencer. I was given the song to listen to (not one of my own songs) and then provide a backing track for our Senior Youth Choir ( can you have 'Senior Youth '???) as often happens . I had about 1 hour to produce the track as they had lost their original backing track CDCD ! so this was done in a hurry. I recorded the bass , drums and keys individually. No chance to edit or anything so it is what it is but it turned out ok i think.

Second one
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=aVU4lzgf5f4&feature=channel

This is my favourite choir ! The kids are real cute and fun to work with....most of the time >:-). My daughter sings in this choir so they are the ones i work most with but i actuallly provide service to 3 choirs.This is a song that i played live on the day in arranger style. The entire style was created from scratch and was fun to do. What you are hearing is the PA1X without any amplification (everything is coming from the internal speakers ) and we are performing infront of an audience of about 500 people. The song is called Praise is What I Do

Last one
http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJnGyIf0ozQ&feature=channel