SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#232897 - 04/22/08 06:33 PM Re: The Motion Sound KP-200S Amp
Beakybird Offline

Yeah, I changed the speakers too. Even though performing is what I do for a living, it is also a hobby, so I didn't mind changing the speakers.

I was able to recoup the money because after I purchased it, Eminence discontinued the only speaker that could be swapped for the original. So I had a rare souped up version of the KP-100S. It wasn't too souped up though. The amp would distort at relatively low volumes. At soft volumes, it did sound real nice though.

Beakybird

#232898 - 04/22/08 06:39 PM Re: The Motion Sound KP-200S Amp
DanO1 Offline

Loc: Maryland
I've always loved Motion Sound ...But the price point is not competitive. I'd rather have 2 powered speakers...

#232899 - 04/22/08 06:47 PM Re: The Motion Sound KP-200S Amp
Dnj Offline

Is it me ? or it weird that after you spend your hard earned money at those ridiculous prices on a NEW KB amp....Then you have to immediately have to "CHANGE THE SPEAKERS" spending more money because they sound bad?

#232900 - 04/22/08 07:36 PM Re: The Motion Sound KP-200S Amp
cassp Offline

Loc: Motown
Quote:
Originally posted by travlin'easy:
George,

It does not come remotely close to the sound quality of the Logitech Z-5500 system. Just my opinion,

Gary

I have never heard any of the Logitech speaker systems, but this makes me want to listen to some somewhere. I respect Gary's opinions, so these must be decent. IMO I just can't imagine using such a setup, probably more for the wiring headaches than the amp or speakers. Oh well, what do I know?

The new Keyboard magazine has a full page ad with Joey DeFrancesco praising the Motion Sound KP200s. Gee Joey, no more Leslies and no moore B3's??? Somebody must have made him deals he couldn't refuse.

#232901 - 04/22/08 07:36 PM Re: The Motion Sound KP-200S Amp
Beakybird Offline