SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#215799 - 04/09/02 01:24 PM PSR2000-Perfidia...another take
BruceM Offline

Loc: New Bern, N.C., USA
Hi,
First of all I’d like to thank everyone who has contributed PSR2000 hints and kinks on
this board. I’ve printed them all out and keep them in a notebook with the manual.
Below is a website where I have stored a couple of my early attempts (Perfidia, Dream) at playing this great keyboard. One caveat....I’m a non-professional musician and retired senior citizen who plays mostly for my own amazement.
The link is: http://home.coxnc.rr.com/milnehome/music.htm

Thanks again for all your help....Bruce

#215800 - 04/09/02 02:03 PM Re: PSR2000-Perfidia...another take
Mario Offline

Loc: Wayside, New jersey, USA
Hi Bruce:
You are good proof that the PSR2000 is a machine with unlimited potential. I enjoyed your renditions; the instruments are nicely selected and so are the songs.
Say, I surfed your website and saw your beautiful place. Looks like a great place to write some romatic music.
Enjoy it in good health!
Mario

#215801 - 04/09/02 02:17 PM Re: PSR2000-Perfidia...another take
Dreamer Offline

Loc: Rome - Italy
Bruce,
congratulations for your music; I liked the idea of playing Perfidia with a Big Band style (great intro by the way). I liked also your selection of instruments (strings, sax, organ, trombone, etc).
It's great that, besides talking about keyboards and their specs, we can share the music we actually make with them.
Keep up the good work!
Andrea

#215802 - 04/09/02 02:32 PM Re: PSR2000-Perfidia...another take
jedi Offline

Loc: Merrimack, N.H.
Hi Bruce,