SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#210846 - 08/16/03 09:57 PM Buying additional keyboard
Sesom163 Offline

*id like to preface my message by saying that im relatively a novice about keyboards/arrangers/workstations*

alright, right now I am working on a PSR-740 (love it) for my gigs and also for sequencing, etc etc. I am looking to buy a second keyboard. I am not sure if the new keyboards out there are significantly better or not, but I am interested in finding out. Im primarily a musician, but also a geek so whatever keyboard I buy, i want something with lots of options, Im looking for something that is good for gigging but also just for casual home use or sequencing. Obvoiusly, im quite a novice, so dont insult me to much, you guys seem really intelligent and well-learned about this stuff, so perhaps you can steer me in the right direction whether it be yamaha, korg, technics, etc.

#210847 - 08/16/03 10:07 PM Re: Buying additional keyboard
Uncle Dave Offline

Loc: Penn Yan, NY
Not sure what kind of advice you're after here, my friend. What do you want the second kb to DO? Will you use both ath the same time? Do you sing?
There's lots of knowledge here, but we'll need a more specific question to help you !
Welcome aboard.

#210848 - 08/16/03 10:21 PM Re: Buying additional keyboard
Sesom163 Offline

alright alright alright, its kind of late, but let me try to specifiy.