SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#194724 - 11/28/03 10:18 PM Re: Bad boss
beachbum Offline

Loc: Austin
Be careful!!!!!!!
I was a desktop manager for a fortune 100 company for 6 years... I've got 400 recommendations from VP’s, senior directors, managing directors, you name it... I was out of work for 3 month where my boat my truck was re-poed and I'm a month behind on the mortgage.. I thought I could make it on my own doing my own PC Company... Yeah good luck... Make sure you have something lined up before you bail... It's still a tough market out their and no matter how good you are there’s 100's of others out of jobs as well... and will do your job for less money. I've gone from $32 an hour to $27 an hour and now I'm down to $20 an hour. Be very careful before you leap.. Especially if you have people that count on you to make the money!
DJ

#194725 - 11/29/03 09:15 AM Re: Bad boss
nardoni2002 Offline

Loc: malaga, spain
zuki,bear in mind i live in spain ,some friends of mine (a small band of 6 english musicians) wanted to open a store here so what they did was ,they went to the spanish schools with the intention of teaching kids to play different instruments ,and also be able to sell the instruments to the kids,a great idea but their premises was large and cheap but it was off the beaten track,so after about 6 months of trading they started going down hill because there was no easy transport for the kids to get to the lessons ,and so interest started to fall and now their business is in trouble,so make sure you cover ALL eventualities,i wish you luck,mike

#194726 - 11/29/03 10:33 PM Re: Bad boss
Uncle Dave Offline

Loc: Penn Yan, NY
Aw man ! I have to let Fran be MY boss next week !
...... at least he'll buy a few lunches here and there. Hope it's not too cold - we have to work outside!

#194727 - 11/30/03 04:03 AM Re: Bad boss
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417