SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#190167 - 10/20/02 05:17 AM 76 keys and no speakers, best styles and sounds... should I buy a SD1?
Luis.Santos Offline

Loc: Portugal
Or a yamaha 9000?...
I just want the best styles possible and, of course, excellent sounds...
Is SD1 the right choice?...
I'm not very experienced because I only have a VA3 at the moment.

#190168 - 10/20/02 06:11 AM Re: 76 keys and no speakers, best styles and sounds... should I buy a SD1?
Wazza Offline

Loc: Sonnega, Friesland, The Nether...
I would go for the SD1.
I have played on the Ketron XD9 (The XD9 is the SD1's little brother, it sounds the same and it has a lot of styles from the SD1), And I was really impressed by its sounds & styles.
I've also played on a Yamaha PSR-2000, The PSR-2000 is a nice keyboard, but I think the XD9 sounds much better.

If you want some more demos, here's a link: http://www.mira-multimedia.de/KetronHotline/xd9demo/xd9demo.htm

These demos where taken from the XD9, not the SD1, but the SD1 sounds pretty much the same.

Good luck!!!

Greetz,
Marcel

#190169 - 10/20/02 06:17 AM Re: 76 keys and no speakers, best styles and sounds... should I buy a SD1?
Luis.Santos Offline

I guess you didn't understand... I said I'm looking for a keyboard with 76 keys and with no speakers... so XD9 isn't a choice... But thanks a lot for the help.

#190170 - 10/20/02 06:27 AM Re: 76 keys and no speakers, best styles and sounds... should I buy a SD1?
Roel Offline

Luis.Santos,

I'm sorry but I think YOU did not understand Marcel. Marcel wrote the XD9 sounds almost equal to the SD1, so the demo's sound like an SD1.
As you probably know, I'm a happy SD1 user !

kind regards,

Roel

#190171 - 10/20/02 06:35 AM Re: 76 keys and no speakers, best styles and sounds... should I buy a SD1?
Luis.Santos Offline

Ok, I understand about the XD9.