SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#187717 - 08/23/01 09:36 AM Re: How did YOU get into Arranger Keyboards ? !
DanO1 Offline

Loc: Maryland
Baritone horn was my 1st instrument . My family did have a piano in the house . I would always tinker on the keys . I have not had any formal piano lessons . I am self taught .I was singing in bands by the age of 14 .
I started paying arranger keyboards back in 1987 .The 1st was a Yamaha PSR70 . I bought a Yamaha X4500 ( pSR4600) to use in a band . Than I bought an MS60 , X1 and soon the SD1 will be sent . Dano

#187718 - 08/23/01 04:15 PM Re: How did YOU get into Arranger Keyboards ? !
Eric, B Offline

Loc: Ventura, Ca, USA
Hi
my first instrument was a guitar. I played in a couple of bands and played with some friends once in a while.
Of course playing guitar all by yourself isn't that much fun, so I bought a Technics KN-100 (?) in the late 80's. Then I bought a picture book with the harmonies and began practicing....
Next was a Technics organ I don't remember the model# . I really liked the idea of having a whole band at my fingertips, ready to play when and what I want.
I had to sell everything when I came to the US and lost completely touch with whats out there. Then I saw a Casio KB in a store and I thought to myself: " maybe a fun little toy to play around with".
Next came a Psr-530, Psr-8000 and of course the Pro
For those of you that I might have lost along the way, I shall recapture: Guitar, Keyboard, Organ, Keyboard.... who Knows?
Eric

#187719 - 08/24/01 05:04 AM Re: How did YOU get into Arranger Keyboards ? !
pschimmel Offline

Loc: Stevenage,Herts,England