SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#180493 - 08/21/03 06:26 AM Playing a KB...or...Working the KB ..Difficult For You?............
Dnj Offline

Let's face it playing a muscial instrument especially the keyboard, let alone an Arranger KB is a difficult but very enjoyable task by itself. Now if you include working an electronic KB with its computer driven operational system is a whole other prcess. I was just interested in how people are coping with these two processes during their musical journey playing the KB.

I was lucky enough to be playing a long time 40+ years and I'm 51 now...but Im glad because I just learned as technology advanced along the way letting me be part of that process as it developed. But I know many people havn't been playing that long and came on the KB scene having to learn it all at once..playing, and working the KB which needs computer savy also. As a pro,I'm still learning things every day as I go along. The PC has made it easier by bringing people closer together to help each other over the internet, somthing We
"OLD TIMERS" :>) didn't have but we did our best.How has it been in YOUR Journey to learn, Grasp, Play, Absorb, Comprehend today's Keyboard Technology as a player?
I'd love to hear about and I think many here would also and who know we all might learn something!

[This message has been edited by Dnj (edited 08-21-2003).]

#180494 - 08/21/03 07:56 AM Re: Playing a KB...or...Working the KB ..Difficult For You?............
btweengigs Offline

Loc: Florida, USA
Donny...
It's been a journey all right.