SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#168952 - 07/29/06 05:04 AM OT - just entered a song contest!
Carrie-uk Offline

Loc: England
Hi Guys,

I just entered a local radio's song contest. I've never done anything like this before! I can't believe it but there are only 9 other songs listed so far.

If you'd like to have a look, here's the link:
http://www.radioaire.co.uk/Article.asp?id=239243

My song is called 'Weightless' which some of you may have heard before. Band name is 'Carrie Lynn' (really imaginative, I know)

The winner may get some radio air time and gets to do a live performance somewhere. I have NO IDEA how I'd do this sort of stuff live. I'll worry about that later if I need to I guess

Carrie

#168953 - 07/29/06 07:36 AM Re: OT - just entered a song contest!
MrEd Offline

Carrie, thats good news.
"Weightless" is one of my favorites of yours, although you have a few others that you have treated us to in the past that would also be good candidates for the radio program.

Did you get around to recording any new stuff with the 3000? A couple of months back, you had mentioned that it was in your plans, if you got some free time.

Good Luck!

#168954 - 07/29/06 08:08 AM Re: OT - just entered a song contest!
Carrie-uk Offline

MrEd,

No, I still haven't recorded anything with my 3000. I've tried and tried to make it cooperate with Cubase, but just can't figure it out. No matter what I do it just doesn't work - styles play back all wrong, piano notes playing drum parts, etc. I've thrown my hands up in frustration with it!

I still play it all the time, just for fun mostly.

#168955 - 07/29/06 08:14 AM Re: OT - just entered a song contest!
Scottyee Offline

Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Carrie: Really enjoyed your vocals & recording mix. Ok, if you didn't record this on the PSR3000, what keyboard did you use for this tune? Thanks for sharing.

Scott

#168956 - 07/29/06 10:49 AM Re: OT - just entered a song contest!