SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#160022 - 12/10/04 04:29 PM Buying new keyboard
Caragabal Offline

Loc: Hobart Tasmania Australia
I at present have a Technics KN920 and am looking to replace it.
At present I am thinking of purchasing a
Yamaha PSR5000.
In the price range would this be a good choice?
I am not a professional.

#160023 - 12/10/04 06:16 PM Re: Buying new keyboard
Scott Langholff Online   content

Loc: Pensacola, Florida, USA
What are they asking for the PSR5000?

#160024 - 12/10/04 08:32 PM Re: Buying new keyboard
Tapas Offline

Loc: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
I guess you meant the new Yamaha PSR3000 model. Yes, please go ahead and make your purchase. This is the best arranger keyboard money can buy for $1400. No competition. You will not be disappointed. Think of this as a repackaged Tyros for half the price.

With the PSR3000, Yamaha has practically gobbled up the mid-range market, leaving the Pa1XPRO at the top end for a few serious musicians and the less than $200 toy range for Casio.

Tapas

#160025 - 12/10/04 08:58 PM Re: Buying new keyboard
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Tapas:
I guess you meant the new Yamaha PSR3000 model. Yes, please go ahead and make your purchase. This is the best arranger keyboard money can buy for $1400. No competition. You will not be disappointed. Think of this as a repackaged Tyros for half the price.

With the PSR3000, Yamaha has practically gobbled up the mid-range market, leaving the Pa1XPRO at the top end for a few serious musicians and the less than $200 toy range for Casio.

Tapas