SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#15964 - 05/15/05 03:59 AM NEW GENESYS S
ziggy Offline
Member

Registered: 08/13/02
Posts: 222
Loc: Malta
em presents Genesys s and GenesysPro s, the new versions of our top multimedia workstations genesys series. The new genesys s models features the same technology and the outstanding characteristics of the previous model, plus a series of important innovations:

doubled ram memory, as compared to the previous version, for a total of 128MB (64MB internal sounds + 32MB new sounds + 32MB user samples), allowing to enhance and improve the internal sounds database
internal 20GB hard disk
new software functions: Edit Parts functions (L+R Mode, Portamento, Legato), MultiPedal Mode, new Play List function, and others...
------------------------------------------
PAUL DOES THIS MEAN THAT THESE UPGRADES WONT BE AVAILABLE FOR GENESYS AND GENESYS PRO??????

Regards
Tony

Top
#15965 - 05/15/05 07:45 AM Re: NEW GENESYS S
WDMcM Offline
Member

Registered: 02/06/04
Posts: 817
Loc: Ohio, USA
Tony,

There will be an upgrade path for current Genesys owners but the price has not yet been determined. All registered Genesys owners will be informed once the upgrade details have been worked out.

NOTE: This information is ONLY applicable to US customers. It is up to the individual distributors in each country to handle this in their own way.

Best Regards,

Dave


------------------
Wm. David McMahan
Nat'l Product and Support Manager
Generalmusic USA
GEM Community Forums
_________________________
Wm. David McMahan
The Modulators

Top
#15966 - 05/15/05 08:00 AM Re: NEW GENESYS S
ziggy Offline
Member

Registered: 08/13/02
Posts: 222
Loc: Malta
Well thanks Dave for your quick reply, that is a relief, it is fair enough that we pay a price as long as it is reasonable.
Thx again

regards
Tony.

Top
#15967 - 05/24/05 01:30 AM Re: NEW GENESYS S
ReneT Offline
Member

Registered: 01/21/02
Posts: 101
Loc: NL
Will there be a 76 note version too?

Top
#15968 - 05/24/05 09:57 AM Re: NEW GENESYS S
Tommy64 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/01/03
Posts: 45
Loc: Randers Denmark
Hi Rene, take a look on this site. http://www.gem-lem.de/

They are far the best General Music place to be. Only problem could be the German language, but I am sure you can handle that.

Regards

Tommy
_________________________
Regards
Tommy

Top
#15969 - 05/24/05 05:38 PM Re: NEW GENESYS S
DAN.2000 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 08/09/01
Posts: 1095
Loc: FRANCE
Seems that Gem listened to me !
But you don't know how I m disappointed from bought the Genesys Pro.
You can't load just 8Mb of samples, and it's not oriental. I loaded a little 4 Mb kit, but it's funny compared to todays orientals Arrangers. I m trying to sell it, but noone want it !! All are saying to me... How many sample memory we can load? can I play oriental music with it?
I must say that here, Gem is known more for their oriental keybs.

SO if we can make this upgrade, it will be very good for me !!!

Note that from the first day the battery is low and never charge again, and there is garentee!

Please don't do the upgrade more than 300 $ !
_________________________
Regards,

Dan
https://www.varranger.com

Top
#15970 - 05/25/05 09:52 AM Re: NEW GENESYS S
Tommy64 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/01/03
Posts: 45
Loc: Randers Denmark
Hi Dan,

have you looked around their homepage? http://www.gem-lem.de/ - choose Produktpalette - click on the GEM logo - click Oriental keyboards - click genesys oriental
_________________________
Regards
Tommy

Top
#15971 - 05/26/05 04:08 PM Re: NEW GENESYS S
PaulD Offline
Member

Registered: 01/25/03
Posts: 258
Loc: Eugene, OR
Try the Genesys PRO (S) Oriental!

plus there is 32 megs of User Ram left for you to load your own samples in.

Best Regards,


------------------
Paul Davis
Generalmusic
Generalmusic.US
_________________________
Paul Davis
Generalmusic
Generalmusic.US

Top
#15972 - 05/27/05 06:50 AM Re: NEW GENESYS S
DAN.2000 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 08/09/01
Posts: 1095
Loc: FRANCE
I paid one time 3000 for a very average keyb, you think I will pay another time 3500 to have more 32 Mb of ram !!
Stop the swindle!
If they don't give us a way to upgrade to genesys S, it will be my last gem keyb !
_________________________
Regards,

Dan
https://www.varranger.com

Top
#15973 - 05/29/05 12:01 AM Re: NEW GENESYS S
PaulD Offline
Member

Registered: 01/25/03
Posts: 258
Loc: Eugene, OR
Dan,

I don't know where in the world you live, but here in the States we are working on an upgrade package that will upgrade Genesys series to "S" series instruments. However, the current verisions of Genesys' instruments (Genesys, Genesys PRO) will only have 8 megs of user sample ram, however there is more samples and larger harddrive (20gig) in the "S" versions of these instruments.

------------------
Paul Davis
Generalmusic
Generalmusic.US
_________________________
Paul Davis
Generalmusic
Generalmusic.US

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online