SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#140390 - 10/17/05 09:24 AM Re: Laptop becoming a pain in the Butt on stage....
Dnj Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by travlin'easy:
I'll stick with the laptop until something better comes along, Gary

Depending on yor agravation tolerance level &
I mean dong this for a living mucho gigs a month year after year....after a while it WILL sink in and get to ya

#140391 - 10/17/05 09:31 AM Re: Laptop becoming a pain in the Butt on stage....
Fran Carango Offline

Loc: Levittown, Pa, USA
I love the laptop..it covers everything i need, and easy to access...Soft synth,MP3's, sequences..lyrics..It is hard to beat....the problem as mentioned are the "newsbags"...how be it, I notice it diminishing..

You guys are right, even without the laptop,,we have inquires like"do you have so and so in there".....worse yet , I get it from my band members when someone ask for a tune...they look at me and ask "Do you have Hey Girl in there"...They don't even have a clue how anoying they are...

I can live working with a laptop...it makes everything super easy..and at this point I can ignore the curious.
That being said, I am also considering the Midjay/controller set up...and use the laptop as a back up[packed untill or when I need it]..

The ideal set up for me is my G1000[or a G70], with MP3 capabilities..
I know it's available with the Genesys and PA1x,,,but I need the Roland quality for sounds and sequence playback..

#140392 - 10/17/05 10:24 AM Re: Laptop becoming a pain in the Butt on stage....
Tony Rome Offline

Loc: Cozumel Mexico