SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#135953 - 10/07/02 11:58 PM PSR550 Recording question?
sylion Offline
Member

Registered: 10/07/02
Posts: 44
when go into recording status with PSR550,the style is freezed.
how to recording a song which have more than two parts and each part has different styles?

i notice the psr 740 also have the question,which PSR modules can do this recordings?

Top
#135954 - 10/08/02 11:22 AM Re: PSR550 Recording question?
squeak_D Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/08/00
Posts: 4683
Loc: West Virginia
to record a style into a song you must use the quick record mode. To record more than one track you must use multi track recording. Both of these methods can be used in the same song. You cannot use more than one style per song either. When doing mulit track recording you have to press the next button a few times to get the screen where you set that track to play or record... This is an important screen because you attempt to record a part, get to the end of the composition and then realize that nothing was recorded because the function was overlooked. If you have anymore questions feel free to ask..

Squeak
_________________________
GEAR: Yamaha MOXF-6, Casio MZX-500, Roland Juno-Di, M-Audio Venom, Roland RS-70, Yamaha PSR S700, M-Audio Axiom Pro-61 (Midi Controller). SOFTWARE: Mixcraft-7, PowerTracks Pro Audio 2013, Beat Thang Virtual, Dimension Le.

Top
#135955 - 10/08/02 07:11 PM Re: PSR550 Recording question?
sylion Offline
Member

Registered: 10/07/02
Posts: 44
thanks.i see.

i guess, PSR 1000/2000/9000 can record a song use more than one style. right?

Top
#135956 - 10/08/02 07:15 PM Re: PSR550 Recording question?
Scottyee Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 10427
Loc: San Francisco Bay Area, CA, US...
Quote:
Originally posted by sylion:
i guess, PSR 1000/2000/9000 can record a song use more than one style. right?


YES
_________________________

Top
#135957 - 10/08/02 07:32 PM Re: PSR550 Recording question?
mdorantes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/25/00
Posts: 1192
Loc: Phoenix, Arizona
Hello, you can record a song with various styles in the PSR 550, etc., but first you must make/save your registrations 1,2,3, etc...,,before entering the record mode, "call" the registration 1 that has the first style/pattern, then enter the record, quick record, melo-acomp, etc. while recording the song, when you want the next style, just recall the registration 2, and so on....hope it helps....


------------------
mdorantes
_________________________
mdorantes

Top
#135958 - 10/08/02 08:45 PM Re: PSR550 Recording question?
sylion Offline
Member

Registered: 10/07/02
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally posted by mdorantes:
Hello, you can record a song with various styles in the PSR 550, etc., but first you must make/save your registrations 1,2,3, etc...,,before entering the record mode, "call" the registration 1 that has the first style/pattern, then enter the record, quick record, melo-acomp, etc. while recording the song, when you want the next style, just recall the registration 2, and so on....hope it helps....




no,you can not change the style when you press registration 2 .
because style is freezed when recording.

Top
#135959 - 10/09/02 06:05 AM Re: PSR550 Recording question?
squeak_D Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 10/08/00
Posts: 4683
Loc: West Virginia
sylion,
Thanks I was just about to say the same thing....

Squeak
_________________________
GEAR: Yamaha MOXF-6, Casio MZX-500, Roland Juno-Di, M-Audio Venom, Roland RS-70, Yamaha PSR S700, M-Audio Axiom Pro-61 (Midi Controller). SOFTWARE: Mixcraft-7, PowerTracks Pro Audio 2013, Beat Thang Virtual, Dimension Le.

Top
#135960 - 08/29/05 07:18 PM Re: PSR550 Recording question?
trzackery Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/29/05
Posts: 6
how do u add a melody to a drum sequence

Top
#135961 - 08/30/05 07:52 AM Re: PSR550 Recording question?
Starkeeper Offline
Member

Registered: 09/16/02
Posts: 1704
Loc: Toronto
When you do a "quick record" it will ask you if you are recording a 1) melody, 2) a style, or 3) a style + melody. Sounds like you want 3 a style + melody. If you select melody, you cannot play a style.
Starkeeper
_________________________
I play Roland EM20 and Yamaha PSR550

Top

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online