SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#121937 - 09/18/03 08:04 PM Re: Professional Video editing and production
Vquestor Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Maged:
You should also consider Ulead Media Studio Pro. I have been using this amazing sofware for 6 years and I like it a lot better than Adobe premiere. http://www.ulead.com/msp/runme.htm

Maged

If you want to go to the midrange level,
I would also highly recommend "Ulead Media
Studio Pro 7". I have used it, and it is
excellent. The concensus is that it is much
more user friendly than Premier(although I have not tried Premier 6.5 yet).
You might also want to check out www.abcdv.com for more info on midrange to highrange software.
I have used Pinnacle Studio7, and it is
really good and easy for adding Titling.
Stay away from Studio 8 since it is very
buggy. If you do decide to go low end,
I find the Ulead products(Movie Factory,
VideoStudio7) to be the best. Also for
DVD authoring, Ulead DVD Workshop is excellent.
For high end authoring, a friend of mine uses
Sonic ReelDVD, and is very impressed by it.
If you have a very powerful PC, you really don't need a dedicated card.
BTW, I have read about Pinnacle Edition,
and it seems to have a different interface approach than others, and has a steep learning curve. I, personally, am now staying away from Pinnacle, after getting burned several times with software that was just too buggy, and really not ready for release. Unfortunately, these are the same people that bought Steinberg.

[This message has been edited by Vquestor (edited 09-18-2003).]

#121938 - 09/18/03 08:59 PM Re: Professional Video editing and production
sk880user Offline

Loc: United States
Rock&Roll Joe,

What Avid system have you used?

By the way, I am a PC guy. But I assure you if FCP4 was on a PC, I would have purchased it right away.

#121939 - 09/19/03 03:23 AM Re: Professional Video editing and production
svpworld Offline

Loc: UK