SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#465357 - 01/28/19 03:59 PM Boy do I suck!!
ekurburski Offline

Loc: Mountain Home, AR
I made my first attempt, recording a song on my new Tape Recorder. Man, if this is what the audience is hearing (and why wouldn't it be?) its no wonder I never held a job for a real long time! It was horrible! So horrible, I'm not going to save it but keep working on trying to make it better. Part of the problem is, I'm still learning how to use the recorder itself. A whole lot of work is going to be necessary here!

#465364 - 01/28/19 05:54 PM Re: Boy do I suck!! [Re: ekurburski]
montunoman Offline

Loc: Dallas, Texas
I feel your pain. Just about everything I record makes me cringe!
But keep recording yourself because you’ll learn so much which will lead to improving which is what’s its all about anyways.

Us OMB guys do miss out on the feedback you get with playing with other players (especially those that play better than you)

So don’t be afraid to share your recordings with other musicians that may offeryou some constructive criticism. I posted several things here and received feedback that was constructive in nature which I try to learn from. Enjoy the journey!

www.youtube.com/channel/UCV94i--V-A8kZShmGTKyDOw

https://www.facebook.com/elgrupocache

#465365 - 01/28/19 06:02 PM Re: Boy do I suck!! [Re: ekurburski]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Earl, don't be afraid to post your recordings here. However, be prepared for some, hopefully, constructive criticism from some of the pros. You can learn a lot from these guys and I can attest to this first hand. I think it was Uncle Dave that blew me out of my socks when I posted my first recording of Merry Christmas Darling, and he hit the nail right on the head. I went back, figured out my mistakes, and provided an excellent recording a few days later.

Good luck,

Gary

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)