SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#218900 - 09/22/04 08:32 PM Mozilla
GlennT Offline

Loc: Medina, OH, USA
Does Mozilla have a utility that automatically imports all your 'favorites' from IE? I have a bunch and would hate to lose them.

IE is driving me nuts with pop-ups, even tho I run Spybot.

Glenn

#218901 - 09/22/04 08:42 PM Re: Mozilla
Dnj Offline

YES....upon installing it will ask you if you want to IMPORT Favorites from IE....one click and its done....I enjoy MOZILLA Mucho!

#218902 - 09/23/04 09:01 PM Re: Mozilla
TomTomSF Offline

Loc: Half Moon Bay, CA, USA
I love Mozilla. I have been using it (or Netscape earlier) for several years. I also use Thunderbird instead of Outlook. I have never been infected with any computer virus. Pretty amazing, no? Check out Mozilla Firefox. I'll bet you'll love it.

Tom G.

#218903 - 09/27/04 09:24 AM Re: Mozilla
GlennT Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by TomTomSF:
I'll bet you'll love it.

Ditto, big time! Since I downloaded Mozilla and deleated IE, I highly recommend the program.

#218904 - 09/27/04 03:08 PM Re: Mozilla
Quasar Offline

Quote:
Since I downloaded Mozilla and deleated IE, I highly recommend the program.[/B]

Hi, this may be OT here, but I run Opera and like it a lot, but I've never had the nerve to uninstall IE, much as I would like to. It's so bound up in the OS. Can this really be done in XP without creating other problems? (For instance, how do you then get the Windows Updates?

Michael

#218905 - 09/28/04 08:00 AM Re: Mozilla
GlennT Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Quasar:
For instance, how do you then get the Windows Updates?

No problem with Mozilla... it provides a direct link to Microsoft updates and downloads.

#218906 - 09/28/04 05:21 PM Re: Mozilla
Quasar Offline

Thanks! I didn't know you could do that. I thought that Windows Update Only recognized IE.

Cheers,

Michael

#218907 - 09/29/04 02:07 PM Re: Mozilla
RyanS Offline

Loc: Jackson, MO, USA