SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#423837 - 07/24/16 09:24 PM do you have a stage name
Mark79100 Offline

Loc: USA
I was thinking, as I'm closing up shop for the night, Bill said he took his stage name from Jerry Lee Lewis and Jerry Lewis. I, myself, was born with a completely different name. Too long for show business. I studied the phone book for weeks and came up with a name that I liked.

How many of you have changed your own name to a stage name? You don't have to say what it is? Just wondering....how many changed to a stage name?

#423861 - 07/25/16 08:37 AM Re: do you have a stage name [Re: Mark79100]
travlin'easy Online   happy

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
I don't need one - for years lots of folks have asked me if Gary Diamond was my real name or a stage name.

Gary cool

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#423863 - 07/25/16 09:28 AM Re: do you have a stage name [Re: travlin'easy]
captain Russ Online   content

Loc: Lexington, Ky, USA
25 years ago, my long-time employers, the people who owned the Merrick Inn, brought me two Greek fishing hats and said" this is to wear outside on the patio. They're for "the Captain". I've been "The Captain" for years to about 1/2 my audience. Many don't know my name.

Obviously, that's where "Captain Russ" came from here.

R.

#423864 - 07/25/16 09:45 AM Re: do you have a stage name [Re: Mark79100]
btweengigs Offline

Loc: Florida, USA
As a young man in my 20's and 30's I was a radio DJ. One of the stations I worked for said "Shoemaker was not a sexy enough name for the radio" and changed my air name to Ed Ryan.

Later I worked in a duo with a female singer whose real name is Lois Lane. More than once I had to tell a club owner that I could not cash checks made out to Clark Kent.

Eddie

#423865 - 07/25/16 11:18 AM Re: do you have a stage name [Re: btweengigs]
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
Originally Posted By: btweengigs