SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#282769 - 03/06/10 08:43 AM name of the song I hear on "hold" in the stores?
Lucky2Bhere Offline

I’ve been listening now for a few years to this piece. It’s a solo piano piece that I would guess has been written in contemporary times. It’s played as the “hold” music (that you hear while you’re waiting to be transferred to a department) for CVS, Staples, Best Buy. I researched the song but can’t come up with anything more than it’s called the Golden Dragon, but I’m not even sure of that. I telephoned corporate for each of these stores, and still can’t come up with anything. It’s not a priority for them. Also did extensive Google research and found I'm not the only one seeking info about it.

Anyone know anything about this song?

#282770 - 03/06/10 10:13 AM Re: name of the song I hear on "hold" in the stores?
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA

#282771 - 03/06/10 01:27 PM Re: name of the song I hear on "hold" in the stores?
Lucky2Bhere Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by tony mads usa:
Is this it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hCjAMpAtIPk

t.

No, tony.......I'm not even sure the name of the song is the Golden Dragon. It's a very distinctive piano song. So well done you can listen to it over and over and never get tired of it. I want to add it to my performance, but I'm stymied on how to identify this song.

P.S. The composer has to be raking in big bucks in royalties on this tune. All the stores seem to be using it.

Lucky

#282772 - 03/06/10 02:22 PM Re: name of the song I hear on "hold" in the stores?
trident Offline

Loc: Athens, Greece
It would be fairly easy to you to post an audio sample of the song here, whatever the quality, or simply play the melody.
People may be able to recognize it.

#282773 - 03/06/10 07:26 PM Re: name of the song I hear on "hold" in the stores?
Lucky2Bhere Offline