SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#256920 - 02/16/09 07:30 PM compare Roland Fantom G6 to Motif XS6
Nick G Offline

Loc: Sydney, NSW, Australia
i have extensive knowledge of the Motif XS as i previously owned one for over a year.

i highly regret selling my XS and i in the market to purchase another XS or a Fantom G6.

i have never touched or heard a G6.

i mainly want trance sounds / arps. the XS is great and i am probably going to buy it but how does the Roland Fess up to the Motif?

on board DAW functionality and mouse input is not really a big factor as i use cakewalk on my pc for all sequencing.

does anyone here own a Fantom G? i want to hear some trance / dance sounds on it. all the demos on the website and youtube are just live band type music and weird electro stuff...

#256921 - 02/16/09 07:53 PM Re: compare Roland Fantom G6 to Motif XS6
Kingfrog Offline

Loc: Myrtle beach SC
Quote:
Originally posted by Nick G:
i have extensive knowledge of the Motif XS as i previously owned one for over a year.

i highly regret selling my XS and i in the market to purchase another XS or a Fantom G6.

i have never touched or heard a G6.

i mainly want trance sounds / arps. the XS is great and i am probably going to buy it but how does the Roland Fess up to the Motif?

on board DAW functionality and mouse input is not really a big factor as i use cakewalk on my pc for all sequencing.

does anyone here own a Fantom G? i want to hear some trance / dance sounds on it. all the demos on the website and youtube are just live band type music and weird electro stuff...

This is an XS weighted review but does call out where the Fantom G is better, VEry informative..http://www.tweakheadz.com/review_of_the_motif_xs.htm