SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#211200 - 04/10/06 12:28 AM PSR 3000 how does the sound compare to motif es?
Heinrich Offline

Hi,

I wanted to use an arranger keyboard for easy composing purposes, not stage work, cause I am a guitarist. Currently I am owning a midjay and a motif es. As my job gets more demanding I want to strip things down to the basics and make it easier for me to do some recordings (soul, latin, jazz, dance). I wanted the all in one box, not to big , bulky and heavy - and less computer sequencing also intended:

Would the psr 3000 be my bill? Some motif sounds, a sequencer and more variation in sounds than the midjay?
How do drums, bass and brass sound as they are very important to me? Are they a big drawback to thje motif es?
Korg PA-50/80 are told to have a better overall sound output, but I wanted more fills (4) than only two so my music is less repetitive.

Whats your advice?

Beste regards

Heinrich

#211201 - 04/10/06 03:37 AM Re: PSR 3000 how does the sound compare to motif es?
Graham UK Offline

Loc: Lincolnshire UK
Heinrich. I can't fully answer your question, but as I have both PSR3000 & KORG PA50 I thought I would throw these comments in.
The 3K is an excellent board with a poor keybed, is about the best value Yamaha arranger.
The Korg PA50 is half the price and although does not contain sweet type voices the package is more professional providing on the fly adjustments like an assignable slider. Pads that are assignable. The keybed is far better quality than the 3K. You already have the Motif & Midjay, so the Korg PA50 would fit your needs with very little outlay.

#211202 - 04/10/06 05:19 AM Re: PSR 3000 how does the sound compare to motif es?
Heinrich Offline

Oh, I should clear this up: