SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#208584 - 06/06/02 08:41 AM problems playing with the psr9000 pro
Alain Offline

Loc: De Panne , Belgium
Still problems playing with the psr9000 pro.
I want to play for instance Strangers in the night....I have the style for this song and I have copied this song to my hard disk.
So I load the style....but then what do I do next.
I want to play with the four variations...and I want the right hand voice change when the variation changes...how can I save this to the hard disk that the next time I want to play this song everything is ready to play....no time wasting.

I am new to the yamaha keyboards...I also have a technics kn6500 ....

Please give me advice how I can solve this problem...because for me this is a problem...I want to load the style and get started....

Thanks a lot,
Alain

#208585 - 06/06/02 09:37 AM Re: problems playing with the psr9000 pro
dlstarry Offline

Loc: MN. U.S.A.
HI: Alain
I think what you have to do is save your settings to registration memory.
If you want the right hand voice to change at the same time you
change variation's of the style then you will have to setup / program
4 reg. memory buttons.
Then when you get to part you want to change variation & voice
just push the next registration button.

I am not sure but I think the registration memory will call up a
style & load it from the hard drive.(I have not tried this.)
Enjoying the 9000 PRO
Denny

#208586 - 06/06/02 09:46 AM Re: problems playing with the psr9000 pro
Graham UK Offline

Loc: Lincolnshire UK
Denny...Yes the Registrations can call up the Styles from HD or even Floppy. I do not have a HD on my 9000Pro but I do use the Floopy method.

Graham UK

#208587 - 06/06/02 09:59 AM Re: problems playing with the psr9000 pro
Graham UK Offline

Loc: Lincolnshire UK