SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#149225 - 12/04/01 02:45 PM A little help from my friends
Artaher Offline

Loc: Madrid, Spain
Hi
I'm new on this forum. Having used a Roland kb for 6 years, now I must to buy a new kb.
I'm not a professional music, and do not move kb from my home, not giggin, no sing. My preference is for a kb with beautiful sounds (specially, piano sound), rich and musical styles; I don't like synth sounds. No problem with loudspeakers quality, because I use an external amplifier.
I would like a 1.000-1700 $ kb. In that range, I have seen on the net Yamaha 2000 and 1000, Roland EM-55, VA-3 and VA-5. No Technics, no Korg at that range of prices.
What of them do you think would be a better buy for me?
Thanks
Artaher

#149226 - 12/04/01 02:59 PM Re: A little help from my friends
Gunnar Jonny Online   content

Loc: Norway
Hi Artaher.
This is a topic who always seems to be repeated
regulary.
I think the best peron to answer, probably will
be yourself.
Visit your dealer, try out what there is to find,
and maybe you can try something out at home too?
You are familiar to Roland, so would that be a
good choise?
Just listen to your ears and heart, then you most
likely are going to be happy with the one you choose
to buy.
GJ
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

#149227 - 12/04/01 03:06 PM Re: A little help from my friends
Dreamer Offline

Loc: Rome - Italy
Since you have played a Roland keyboard for years, you will probably be accustomed to the Roland sound; for this reason I advice you to try the Roland VA 5 and compare it with the Yamaha PSR 2000. The rest, like Gunnar wrote, is up to you.

#149228 - 12/04/01 03:50 PM Re: A little help from my friends
mc Offline

Loc: New York
What you may also want to try and I think that there still around is the solton ms60.