SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#67424 - 08/08/08 08:36 AM Save on diskette - KN-6500
Isabelle Offline

Loc: Gatineau Québec Canada
Hello,

I found this board a few days ago and I think it will be very useful to me since I am a newbie both with playing the keyboard and making karaoke songs with GNMidi that I bought after reading about it in here.

I have a question (one of many to come I'm sure!). I play with the one fingered chord. I was able to record a song that I played, along with the acc and chords. I can play it by pressing PLAY on the keyboard but when I try to save it to the diskette all I get is one note each time I change chords and the melody played without chords or acc (I write "acc" because I don't know how to say it in English)

Can you help me with this please?

Thank you.

------------------
Isabelle

#67425 - 08/10/08 09:46 AM Re: Save on diskette - KN-6500
RMepstead Offline

Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
OK - I'll start this one off.
When you save to disk look at page 2 before clicking on save to see how much or how little you are actually asking the system to save...
Rog

#67426 - 08/10/08 11:05 AM Re: Save on diskette - KN-6500
Isabelle Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by RMepstead:
OK - I'll start this one off.
When you save to disk look at page 2 before clicking on save to see how much or how little you are actually asking the system to save...
Rog

Thank you but page 2 of what?

------------------
Isabelle

#67427 - 08/10/08 04:06 PM Re: Save on diskette - KN-6500
kitkat Offline

Loc: United States
WELL, ROG?!!! (smiles) (more smiles)

#67428 - 08/10/08 09:05 PM Re: Save on diskette - KN-6500
Audrey Turner Offline

Loc: Cambridge, Cambs, England
The simplest way to record everything is to make sure the keyboard is in the EXPAND mode before recording.

Hope this helps and have fun!

Audrey

#67429 - 08/10/08 09:08 PM Re: Save on diskette - KN-6500
Isabelle Offline

Quote: