SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#45960 - 01/14/06 12:18 PM Strictly guitar? would appreciate your opinion
cees Offline

Loc: The Netherlands
Hi best forumfriends,
I'm working on the Shadows Special Page, as I promised you. I hope to publish it next weekend. But working on it, I whish to share some thoughts.
I would appreciate some opinions of you. As a former guitarist, I love guitar-instrumentals from strictly guitar-favorites (guitar-bands or guitar-soloists).
Now I doubt/consider to make a 'Strictly Guitar Special Page' (instead of only the Shadows ..). On this page of course the Shadows will appear. But other favourites of me are e.g. Duane Eddy, Jet Atkins, Arthur 'boogie'Smit etc.).
If you are interested in a wider 'offer' of guitar players, it could be that we possible could collect songs from them too
As the KN7000 has great guitarsounds, it would be a challenge to build a nice collection from worldwide players.
I would appreciate some reactions,
greetings,
Cees

#45961 - 01/14/06 06:17 PM Re: Strictly guitar? would appreciate your opinion
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Cees, Guitar players;
1-Johnny Smith-Jazz
2-Joe Pass ?Jazz
3-Tony Mattola ?Beautiful, Just beautiful.
4-Andre Segovia ?Classical
There are so many guitarist; these I consider the top four.
I met Johnny Smith a few times,
Moonlight in Vermont was one of his big hits.

I went to see Joe Pass in New York City in the Village, he was awesome.

I met Tony Mattola at Jimmy D?Aquisto guitar shop, soft-spoken nice man. He recorded many albums ? Music form the 30?s to the 60?s, very tasty.

Andre Segovia, sorry to say I have never met personally. I hear when he gave a concert the rows of seat in the front were taken by the best in the guitar world ? classical, jazz and contemporary players. He was without competition and considered (undisputed) the best. His classical guitar and he were one.