SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#44803 - 01/17/02 06:01 PM Modifying Technics Pre-recorded Disks
Sissle Offline

Loc: USA - South Dakota
Hi all,
I have several disks from Technics where the songs are entirely pre-recorded ie, melody, chord changes, etc. These disks are useless to me in that format -- I want to play the melody, do chord changes, etc. myself. And, I want to be able to use these patterns and registrations for other songs. Can anybody tell me how to accomplish this as if you were teaching a "Basic Dummy 101" class? I do believe it involves using the composer portion of my digital piano and I have never used it before -- so, kindergarten instructions would be necessary. I have a PR702. I know most of you folks have a KN5000/KN6500, but I believe the principals are the same. Thanks

#44804 - 01/17/02 06:51 PM Re: Modifying Technics Pre-recorded Disks
Bob Hendershot Offline

Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
The KN5000 has a function that copies measures from the sequencer to the composer that results in a composer style. It is not something that is easily done. But, it is possible if you have the desire to really study the keyboard. Unless the rhythm patterns in the Technote disks are really exceptional, you would probably be better off just to find an acceptable composer pattern already available for the composer(Gunnar Jonny has hundreds). I am not certain that this function is available on your PR702 but I expect that it probably is.

#44805 - 01/18/02 06:50 AM Re: Modifying Technics Pre-recorded Disks
Sissle Offline

Hi Bob,
Thanks for the reply. The patterns and registrations on the disks that I have are not all that great if it is going to take major overhauling in order to edit the disk. Will forget that idea for the time being. I don't think that GJ's disks are compatible with my 702. Sure wish they were, because I would love to have some of his genius as a background for my music! Carol