SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#1862 - 01/03/06 07:23 AM Buying on Ebay
analogcontrolfreak Offline

Hi Gang,

Just wanted to share something with all of you. I got an e-mail last night from Ed, about buying a Waldorf Microwave XT off of Ebay, and he asked my opinion, about a particular auction for a Microwave XT. Mainly because I have had some good and bad experiences with Ebay. He had sent me a link to the auction and also asked what I thought about the price. I had to be honest with him in that: One the price was way too good to be true, and second I did not have a good feeling about the seller. For one thing the seller lives in China, and second has no feed back score. This person could be a new seller, or someone out to rip people off. Not only that the description for the item was vague. There was no way of knowing whether or not the item was in working order or not. Or if the picture was of the actual item. Ed even sent me a copy of the e-mail he had received from the seller. Which was very vague when I read it. Not much information. Even though the price was good, I told Ed he should not pursue this auction and look elsewhere on Ebay for another Microwave XT. Not everyone with a zero feedback rating is going to be a bad seller. Just remember to ask questions before you bid on an auction from a seller with a Zero or low feedback ratting. Everyone has to start somewhere.

Many of you know of my story about a guy in Israel wanting to sell me a Minimoog Synthesizer for $350.00. Even though it has been a couple of years since that happened. I have learned form this experience and decided that I should share this experience with others about buying on Ebay.