SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#98319 - 10/30/04 11:33 AM Re: If not music: What's YOUR Profession?
GlennT Offline

Loc: Medina, OH, USA
Quote:
Originally posted by Uncle Dave:
I need to connect with some of my other talents

Good for you, UD... BTW, what are those 'other talents'?

#98320 - 10/30/04 11:40 AM Re: If not music: What's YOUR Profession?
royandreno Offline

Loc: Sandnes, Norway
With all the fantastic people giving some funny summaries of their job and lack thereof, I'm nearly embarrassed to say that I have been employed by the Norwegian Air Force for 22 years. I have been flying fighter aircraft for 11 years, and following a staff tour I,m now flying search and rescue helicopters for the same company, as I have been the last 5 years.
Music is my BIG interest, and I always say I can teach a monkey to fly, but to become a desent musician takes a lifetime. (I was an instructor pilot in Texas for five of my fighter years.)

------------------
Roy-Andrč

#98321 - 10/30/04 11:51 AM Re: If not music: What's YOUR Profession?
msutliff Offline

Loc: Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Hey Scott,

Sys Admin for the University of Minnesota Libraries. I focus on Microsoft products but also provide backup support for Novell. I dabble in web-related stuff along with programming in Perl, ASP, and VB.

How 'bout you? Has music been your only career choice?

-mike

#98322 - 10/30/04 12:13 PM Re: If not music: What's YOUR Profession?
shboom Offline

Loc: Victoria, British Columbia
I've had a variety of "careers". From mining, to heavy equipment, to explosives.

I am now an AutoCAD tech, mapping & gis in addition to graphic art.

I've been in over a dozen great bands, and have performed as a solo artist, for more years than I can remember.