SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#92687 - 09/13/06 06:13 PM Please comment on new song (Gordon's song)
SemiLiveMusic Offline

Loc: Louisiana, USA
Click here to listen to "The Gospel According To Gordon."

EDIT: Here is an updated version . Three half steps higher, 1 bpm faster.

This is my first attempt to record it. I wrote it over the past ten days and just recorded it. I could do a better vocal but I'm tired of dealing with it for now. As a songwriter, I value opinions, so, please let me know good or bad. All comments welcome. (Done with psr2000 only.)

------------------
Bill
Yamaha PSR2000

[This message has been edited by SemiLiveMusic (edited 09-15-2006).]

#92688 - 09/13/06 10:35 PM Re: Please comment on new song (Gordon's song)
Caragabal Offline

Loc: Hobart Tasmania Australia
What a great melody and lyrics.
I would like to sing it myself.
The range is easy and suits your voice well.
Through my speakers there was some distortion.
If I had my way it would be a winner.
I would like to add it to my collection of recordings.
If you would like to try it with another voice I would be more than willing to oblige.

Cousin Ken

#92689 - 09/14/06 01:44 AM Re: Please comment on new song (Gordon's song)
Craig_UK Offline

Loc: UK
Hi Bill.
I enjoyed this, lovely lyrics with a nice country feel.

This is what music and Synthzone is about. It's nice that everyone has different tastes and are now sharing their music more on here, instead of playing mind and war games.

Is Gordon someone you know, maybe a farmer? can you tell us more, thanks

#92690 - 09/14/06 05:05 AM Re: Please comment on new song (Gordon's song)
SemiLiveMusic Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by Craig_UK:

Is Gordon someone you know, maybe a farmer? can you tell us more, thanks

Yes, here is an explanation .

Thanks for any comments whatsoever, I have to figure out if this song is good or not.