SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#86032 - 02/01/06 03:38 PM Re: RARE GUITARS $50,000.00 per string
captain Russ Offline

Loc: Lexington, Ky, USA
I see the confusion. I'm talking about the Dano on your personal website, and the Dano you have here. I knew I'd seen it before.

I'm familiar with the Hammer 12 string bass.

We have an 8 string around here somewhere...cheap..I think its a Dean.

Pretty neat stuff. Had a Hagstrom at one time...think I left it somewhere years ago.

Oh Well...

Russ

#86033 - 02/01/06 06:48 PM Re: RARE GUITARS $50,000.00 per string
BEBOP Offline

Loc: San Jose, California
IN case of interest.
Here in San Jose we have a guitar store called Guitar Showcase. It is owned by Gary, (forgot his last name). I have been trading with him since 1967. they have a keyboard division and we had midi classes there twice a week for over a year back when Midi was brand new.
Guitars. He has them all and the amps too. he put up a new building two storys, and big and in the center he has all these guitars in an all glass room that is temp and hum controlled and well lighted. They can be purchased but some of the price tags I have seen are jaw dropping and staggering.
they are located on South Bascom in San Jose, California. I can get a phone and street address if you want/need it.
Best,
Bebop

#86034 - 02/01/06 09:10 PM Re: RARE GUITARS $50,000.00 per string
shboom Offline

Loc: Victoria, British Columbia
Just as soon as I inherit a million or two.
Of course, with my luck..When my ship finally comes in....

...I'll probably be at the airport!!

------------------
...shboom

#86035 - 02/02/06 01:07 AM Re: RARE GUITARS $50,000.00 per string
Nigel Offline
Admin

Loc: Ventura CA USA
Very nice guitars shboom!!!