SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#85054 - 02/20/05 08:17 AM Re: News alert
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Now that's a great story, Bill! Let me know when you want to play. As you know, there is another guy with the same name as you at the club. He is really good.
Actually, I was a writer in "real life." Journalism/Advertising degree from Okla. State U. I was Advertising Manager for a large oil company and later owned a small newspaper.
When I sold out, I decided to see if I could support myself as a musician. That was 1978.
I'm still trying to decide!
DonM

#85055 - 02/21/05 06:07 AM Re: News alert
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
Quote:
Originally posted by SemiLiveMusic:
What was funny was that, someone, I forget who it was, EAGLED that #12 and GOT BEAT. Isn't that something?

I was in the clubhouse of my favorite local semi-private course and one of the members was moaning about how he lost his match on the 18th hole .. a 511 yard par 5 ... after he had an eagle on the hole !!! ... The fellow he was playing with also scored an eagle ... and was getting a stroke on the hole ..
t.

#85056 - 02/21/05 07:37 AM Re: News alert
Tom Cavanaugh Offline

Loc: Muskegon, MI
Don is a great entertainer and golfer but he still fishes for those muddy tasting bass. He needs to go north and get some perch or walleye. Don you just don't know what fun is until you walk a quarter mile out onto the ice in 10 degree weather into a 20 mph headwind, then spud or auger your holes, then set up your shanty, and finally fish for a few hours. I'm telling you, that's why you guys lost the war. You're soft. Anybody can golf when the weather is good. Try it in 40 degree weather with a 25 mph wind blowing in from Lake Michigan.

Congratulations on the great round pal! If you someday can't make it in golf or music there are many of us on the Zone who need a publicist with your line of B.S. Great writing Don!

Tom