SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#82893 - 02/09/05 05:10 AM Re: Things you do to save money ? daily , weekly etc..
squeak_D Offline

Loc: West Virginia
Good question! Lets see...., I save on hair cuts (haven't been to a barbor shop in years). I've been cutting my own hair for the past 10 years now. People think I'm nuts, but it's really easy. The trickiest part is lining up the back. (You have to use a wall mirror, and a hand mirror at the same time. The wife and I used coupons every so often. It really depends on their value to our household. We do ALL and I mean ALL of our grocery shopping at our local Super Walmart. I don't know about other places, but the one we have here is incredible! Last time my parents came to visit I took my mother there and she nearly hit the floor when she saw how low our prices were (lots of competition here).

You'd think I'd be spending more on gas because I drive a Lincoln Town Car (most call them gas guzzlers). However, my Lincoln is a 1993 model (said to be the best and most fuel efficient 4.6L V-8 made). That beast gives me about 25-28 mpg on the highway. I can drive it from Charleston West Virginia up to Erie PA on ONE tank of gas. My other vehicle is a Ford Taurus, and it too is decent on gas.

Although I love to cook we eat out often. When we moved to our new Condo, we moved to an area where just about every major food establishment is within a two minute drive. We typically eat out about 3 times a week (pretty much on weekends, I cook throughout the week) We could save some money in this area

Squeak
GEAR: Yamaha MOXF-6, Casio MZX-500, Roland Juno-Di, M-Audio Venom, Roland RS-70, Yamaha PSR S700, M-Audio Axiom Pro-61 (Midi Controller). SOFTWARE: Mixcraft-7, PowerTracks Pro Audio 2013, Beat Thang Virtual, Dimension Le.

#82894 - 02/09/05 10:01 AM Re: Things you do to save money ? daily , weekly etc..
KN_Fan Offline