SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#80433 - 03/14/05 06:09 PM Advice from the experienced
FreeStyle Offline

Loc: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Dear friends,

I need your advice.

I have been approached to become a business partner dealing with air purifier products. The mode of business is via network marketing. Selling the product is secondary because the earning potential (BIG) is really in building the network - recruiting more business partners.

Any of you have experience in this? Does it really work? How do I know if it's a scam or some sort?

#80434 - 03/14/05 06:50 PM Re: Advice from the experienced
Sheriff Offline

Loc: Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
I'm not an expert but IMHO there is no business without any investment. Recruiting people without selling products seems to be like the principle of chain-mails.

Mark my words: No input results in no output!

------------------
Greetings from Frankfurt (Germany),
Sheriff ;-)

#80435 - 03/14/05 07:15 PM Re: Advice from the experienced
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Sounds a lot like a pyramid scheme to me. Lots of them around, most make lots of money for the primary distributor, which is the guy who recruits you. Remember Amway, Tupperware, and lots of others that all operate in the same manner. I guess I know of 100 people who got into Amway, none made a dime and most lost money.

Good Luck,

Gary

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#80436 - 03/15/05 05:31 PM Re: Advice from the experienced
FreeStyle Offline

Loc: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Thanks for the advice, Sheriff and Gary.