SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#71914 - 01/31/00 10:32 AM SY-77 Memory cards
snoids Offline

Loc: Spring Hill, FL, USA
Hello. I am new to this forum and synths in general. I am looking for extra memory cards for the SY-77. I have the Sax, Classical, and Organ cards, and a Sax waveform card. Were there anymore cards made? Anyone know how to acquire them?

#71915 - 01/31/00 08:45 PM Re: SY-77 Memory cards
mutt Offline

Loc: Susanville, Ca USA
If you're talking about discs with patches, go to SYNTHZONE - click on the Yamaha page -
Scroll down to Yamaha sites and Yamaha patches. There are several websites where you can download banks of patches. Otherwise, I'm not sure I know what a memory card is - are you talking about a data disc? If so, I've had my sy77 for about 9 years and I've never used or seen one, but I've gotten a lot of great sounds from the internet.

#71916 - 02/07/00 08:14 PM Re: SY-77 Memory cards
snoids Offline

Thanks Mutt
I am very new to all of this and was not aware that I could get sounds off of the internet. The cards that I am refering to are inserted into the top-left of the keyboard. One is a Wave card and the other is a data or memory card with extra sounds. I don't recall seeing anything in the owner's manual about getting sounds off of the internet. How do I get them inside the keyboard?
Mike

------------------
snoid

#71917 - 02/07/00 09:16 PM Re: SY-77 Memory cards
WhiteNoise Offline

Snoids