SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#69711 - 12/17/09 05:40 PM Please Help with KN5000 Built-in Styles in CMP Format
Buddy Offline

Loc: London, UK
Could any SZ forum member please help me with KN5000 built-in Styles in 'CMP' format (i.e. the original format). I have the styles but they are in 'CST' format which I find unsuitable for my need.

Someone suggested that if I copy the built-in styles from my KN5000 onto a floppy disc using the keyboard's floppy disc drive, they would be saved onto the floppy disc in the desired CMP format. Unfortunately, I have no knowledge of the procedure for achieving this. As an alternative, could anyone knowledgeable in this area please provide me with the steps to achieve this - if it is possible to do so.

Thanks to members for always helping.

Buddy

#69712 - 12/17/09 07:02 PM Re: Please Help with KN5000 Built-in Styles in CMP Format
Bob Hendershot Offline

Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
See Pattern Copy at page 107 of your KN5000 manual. After you copy the built in style to the composer simply save the composer file to disk.

Be sure to select "All" for the pattern to copy all the variations of the style.

[This message has been edited by Bob Hendershot (edited 12-17-2009).]

#69713 - 12/18/09 01:33 AM Re: Please Help with KN5000 Built-in Styles in CMP Format
RMepstead Offline

Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
Not sure why CST format - e.g. custom styles - are unsuitable for your need, Buddy...they work just the same as built in normal styles?

#69714 - 12/18/09 03:06 AM Re: Please Help with KN5000 Built-in Styles in CMP Format
Bert Aarts Offline

Loc: Breda, The Netherlands
Hi Buddy,
You can download all styles from KN2 up to KN65 in CMP-format from Bill Norries website: http://www.willumspages.co.uk/page8.html

Bert

#69715 - 12/18/09 03:30 AM Re: Please Help with KN5000 Built-in Styles in CMP Format
Bill Norrie Offline

Loc: North Yorkshire UK
Buddy,